We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
1
21
26
23
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
21
26
23
39
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed 2 nights in August. Is a twenty-minute metro ride from the center of Paris. The room we were given was on the sixth floor (no lift) recently renovated but very small. Private bathroom as booked, with a sink 20x10 cm (smurfs size). The tv worked. Clean. Ideal for short stays and especially for young people or people without high expectations. Staff not friendly. Excellent value for money (very cheap).

Room Tip: Ask for private bathroom and renovated rooms. Ask for a low floor.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justletmetravel2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Disgusting place to stay in, was not hygienic and had stains all over the bed covers. One day me and my partner came back to the hotel and found that two of my possessions had gone missing along with some of our food, nobody else had access to the room other than the cleaners as the key had to be handed in every time we left the hotel. When my partner went to reception to complain he said he did not understand, although he spoke very good English. The bathroom is also shared with other people in the hotel, and always looked and smelt as if it had not been cleaned. Would not recommend to anyone

Room Tip: Don't waste your money.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kelsie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This was not much more than a hostel. The shared toilet, uncomfortable bed, noise from the sub way and the room was as dirty as a public toilet.

We arrived at midnight, slept in our clothes as it was dirty, managed about two hours sleep and checked out and into the Oceania hotel on the corner at 7am.

I knew I would get what I paid for, it just wasn't expecting soooo bad

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I thought the hotel was very dirty, very small and not anything like the pictures advertised.Shared bathroom which is not what I paid for as it was not explained properly. I certainly would not recommend to anyone. Hotel staff did not help at all. No nearby restaurants suitable for dinners and no air-conditioning in the room for summer temperatures. No lift to any floor and I felt very unsafe staying in Hotel Luxor

Room Tip: I wouldn't recommend this hotel at all.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Keira K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Room Tip: Choose the room with private bathroom for better privacy.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews