We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Generally a pleasant stay but needs some work”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Courbevoie
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Generally a pleasant stay but needs some work”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

We stayed at this apartment hotel as a familly of two adults with two children for a week in the summer of 2011. The location was convenient, within walking distance to metro station, a large shopping mall, a grocery store and several small restaurants. It was easy to find taxis as there is a Novotel, an ibis hotel, and a Citadines right next door and there were almost always taxis waiting outside. All hotel staff memebers were very friendly and helpful and spoke very good English. We stayed in a two-bedroom with one bath. The size of the apartment was decent but the one bathroom was a little bit short in the morning for four people. It was generally a pleasant stay and was a part of our joyful trip to Paris.

However, the hotel needs some work to make it better. The exterior of the building definitely needs a facelift. Like many other high rise buildings in La Defense, the only area that "skyscrapers" can be seen in Paris, this hotel's building looks like it was built in the 1970s and was never cleaned. Most of the balconies were dirty, dark and covered with bird droppings. When we took the escalator outside of the hotel I could always smell some annoying urine like odor. I wonder if some homeless person lived there.

The apartments inside needs better ventilation. When we cooked breakfast, the smell of frying eggs stayed in the apartment for quite some time, and at dinner time, the hallway was always filled with strong curry smell form our neighbor's cooking.

The main entrance of the hotel is hard to find if it is the first time for you and your taxi driver to be there. It is hidden behind a cement staircase with a tiny drive way around.

Despite the problems, I would still recommend my friends to stay at this apartment hotel if they visit Paris as famillies.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atwater5122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fshfslc, Directeur général at Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense, responded to this review, 9 December 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share with us your stay at Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense.
Your various comments have been shared with our teams.
We are working hard on improving the signage around our Residence in order to facilitate the access to our guests. I hope you will be able to see the improovements on your next visit to Paris either in la Defense or on our second Parisian Residence located on the Champs Elysées, Fraser Suites Le Claridge.

Best Regards,

Christophe Radvansky
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    213
    189
    47
    17
    12
See reviews for
232
44
12
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Andrews, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2011

Arrived tired and hung to a nice clean apartment. Check in was good and fast and helpful
The rooms are clean and functional. The internet works well and fast. There are a complimentary food package on arrival which saved my life as I arrived hungry on Sunday nigh after shops had closed. So Pasta and tomato was welcome. Nice iPhone player too. Overall very efficient and comfortable. Bit hot but A/C works well too. Only niggle was the alarm on the phone does not work so I slept in !! I have wake up call arranged for tomorrow !!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GolfDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

Hi,

stayed here for business. We got a very good rate here and with breakfast included.

if you are working in La Defense then it is perfect for walking to the office.

If you are a tourist then its not the best location as you will need to take the train to everything.

The rooms are nice and the beds are comfy with a good living room (unless you are in a studio).

Kitchen is ok, nothing fancy but has everything you need to cook all food.

Its clean.

The breakfast is not very good- average.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistry86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

In June I travelled to Paris and stayed in the Fraser Suites Aparthotel in La Defense. It was an area of Paris unknown to me as I usually stay in the 1st arrondisement, however my friends and I were on a budget and managed to snag a good deal here. The hotel is situated less than a 5 minute walk from the Paris Metro (Esplanade de la Defense) and luckily the route is the main line running through the city (Number 1 metro which stops at the Louvre, Marais and Champs Elysees). If you have never stayed at La Defense it is the main business district for Paris and is home to a large shopping centre, food court, bars and restaurants. The hotel is situated on the south end of La Defense and the shopping in the nothern part (about a 10minute walk). The shopping centre has many French high street stores as well as the odd higher end/American stores such as American Apparel. There is also a large Auchan supermarket in case you want to cook or just have snacks in your room. Taxis are available to take you from one end of La Defense to the other but bare in mind if you have lots of shopping bags, the driver will charge you as well as one person in the front of the car (standard policy in Paris).

On arrival we were welcomed by friendly staff who spoke very good English and were surprised by the size of our room. There were four of us with only one double room, however the sofa bed in the VERY large living room split into two single beds, which was fantastic! We all had enough space to move around, without being in each others pockets. The room was a little dated but very clean, with a television that had a reasonable number of channels (however most were in French... but what do you expect in France?). We had a galley kitchen which had a refrigerator, microwave, stove AND dish washer. It was perfectly adequate to make meals if you did not fancy eating out.
There was a spacious bathroom and separate toilet, which is handy when you're staying with a group. We also had a large balcony... at least 15 feet long and 4 feet wide which had views stretching all the way to Sacre Coeur, Northern Paris and the river. We also had good views of people's apartments but I didn't mind so much. It's interesting to see how a Parisian lives!

Overall I felt the hotel was good value for money, even though it's a little ways out of central Paris. To get to Place de la Concorde (a central part of Paris) it's about a 10-15 minute Metro ride. You can also walk to Arc de Triomphe which will take a good 30-40 minutes but it's a pleasant walk.

I would stay here again with friends or if I was on a budget. The place was clean, cosy with good transport links and good value for money.

Room Tip: If you intend to stay in Paris for a good length of time and can afford a bigger room, I would pay a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsey23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Very difficult for taxi to find: the adress is not in the GPS and the hotel web site directions sent you in the parking underground. The desk staff raised their shoulders: "You should tell the driver to get you to Ibis Defense". We have booked the 1 bedroom appartment, rated at EUR 400 / night, jumping to a 50% discount for a limited time, for non-refundable reservation. Spacious rooms, but very cheap furnishing and finish. Stained carpet, broken hinges, cigarette burns on the couch, ruptured sheet for the couch, bed smell, like the appartment has'n refreshed the air for months. Large balcony which have never meet a broom. So cheap doors, furniture from the '70s. Small kitchen but having all necessary utensils. In the bedroom very clean sheets and good and comfortable mattress. The toilet was not working well, maximum half liter of water, not enough to flush. Call the reception, they sent a technician who is explainig me that the toilet is in perfect condition, it is my fault for using too much toilet paper. Can you believe I was having this conversation at 10 pm with the plumber in a "luxury" hotel in a 400 EUR/nigh flat? Call the reception again, call the night manager and told her that I use the paper necessary to be clean because I don't want to wear my crap in my pants. She called back offering to upgrade us to a 2 bedroom flat (quoted at EUR 500/night), for no extra charge. Moved there, the same cheap and over-used furniture and finishes, but very clean beds and bathroom. Well flushing toilet. Stupid architect who put the kitchen door in front of the bedroom door (see photo). Stained carpet, walls, kitchen window not opening. One night we were out of electric power because we used at the same time the microwave and the water heater. Solved in 10 minutes by the reception. Tip for the manager: get yourself a good electrician who could split the electric circuits for the different kitchen appliances; anyway you need a soon renovation. The last night I found my pajamas on the floor next to the bed. I supposed the maid usually throws the customer's pajamas on the floor, make the bed and then put the pajamas back on the bed; this time she just forget to put it back; disgusting. Location near Esplanade de la Defense Metro line 1 station. Great view from the Esplanade to the Eiffel Tower. Thinking that La Defense is a business district with fancy restaurants, shops and everybody speaking English? Think again. The Metro station entrance smells like urine, no shops, few restaurants with only Middle East food. Forget English: the people in the shops barely speak even French. The breakfast looked poor in choices offered for a 4 stars hotel so we didn't opt for it. Free wi-fi Internet in the room with good speed. Bottom line: if all you need after a full day with the kids at Disneyland is a comfortable clean bad and a clean bathroom is a good place to stay for 200 EUR/night in a 2 bedroom flat. But never, ever spend 500 EUR for such flat. I think there are tons of much better alternatives in Paris.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sensor30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.1 km away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
0.4 km away
Sofitel Paris La Defense
Sofitel Paris La Defense
#1 of 41 in La Defense
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.0 km away
Novotel Paris La Defense
Novotel Paris La Defense
#6 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Pullman Paris La Defense
Pullman Paris La Defense
#4 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,386 reviews
1.1 km away
Hilton Paris La Defense
Hilton Paris La Defense
#5 of 41 in La Defense
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.0 km away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense

Property: Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
Address: 6 boulevard de Neuilly, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Courbevoie
Price range (per night): $172 - $324
Hotel Class:5 star — Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the entrance of the business district of the La Defense, the residence Fraser Suites Harmonie is 50 meters away from the subway station Esplanade de La Defense and will allow you to reach directly the tourist attractions of the capital. You will join Place de la Concorde, Champs-Elysees and Arc de Triomphe in 10 minutes only. Our 134 comfortable and spacious Suites & Appartements, which display a new design, have a contemporary design and include all a completely equipped privative kitchen. Going from 38 to 70m ², most of the suites have a balcony offering a view on the Esplanade or the Seine. Whether it is for one night, several weeks or several months, our 134 Suites & Appartements associate perfectly the services of a hotel with the comfort of completely furnished apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Harmonie La Defense Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Courbevoie
Fraser Hotel Harmonie La Defense

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing