We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paris in winter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citadines La Defense Paris
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Below average due to old decorations
Good location very close to metro Station
It considered a good choice for single guest who does not stay long hours in the hotel.
Air conditioner need to be modern
Prices was high in comparison to hotel services and in comparison to other hotels

Room Tip: Single bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephane r, assistant residence manager at Citadines La Defense Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear guest,
We are sorry to hear of your unhappiness during your recent stay with and that we could not make your stay more comfortable
I noticed that we failed to meet your expectations in certain aspects of your recent stay with us. Since we are constantly looking at ways to improve our services, following your feedback, we will focus our efforts to seek improvements in the areas mentioned.
We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences giving us another opportunity to serve you better.
Yours sincerely,
Edith K, assistant residence manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (349)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 349 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017

The hotel is very close to a metro station (3 minutes walking). The staff is friendly and always willing to help. The rooms are cozy, clean and quiet, perfect if you have long walks during the day. The only problem is that the entrance to the hotel is hidden and Uber does not pick you up or drop you in the main entrance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DULCE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephane r, assistant residence manager at Citadines La Defense Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Dulce T,

Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards.
We are aware of Taxis and Uber difficulties in our area.
We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely,
Edith K, assistant residence manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Hotel is located at La Defense, across the river; if arriving by taxi you need to make sure the driver knows how to get there, it is very tricky, we spent 30 minutyes trying to find the entrance to the hotel. The hotel is walking distance to the Arch at La Defense which is also near shopping centre and restaurants. ou have a subway station next to the hotel to get to the city's main attractions - 15 minutes ride to Arc de Triumph. The hotel offers apartments with kitchenette. Breakfast is included and it is very goog, lots of options and tasty food. Price for the night is cheap compared to hotels near the centre. Totally recommended

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cavzmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephane r, assistant residence manager at Citadines La Defense Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely,
Edith K, assistant residence manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Nice Hotel, Helpful staff. Close to everything, accessible (metro). Plenty of places around you to eat, e.g. Indian, Lebanese, French, Japanese, Chinese. La defense is only 10 minutes walk, big malls for shopping.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank f_baddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephane r, assistant residence manager at Citadines La Defense Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear F_baddar,
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay and our location near La défense mall . We are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely,
Edith K, assistant residence manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

The Hotel is a great value for what u pay , 3 min from Metro station , 1 station far from la defense and 5 stations from the champs des elysees
We had a studio with 2 rooms for 4 persons .
The room is fully equipped with kitchen tools .
The surrounding area is very safe .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bassio2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stephane r, assistant residence manager at Citadines La Defense Paris, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Bassio2012,
Thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. We look forward to welcoming you again at any one of our serviced residences.

Yours sincerely,
Edith K, assistant residence manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Courbevoie
0.1 km away
Melia Paris La Defense
Melia Paris La Defense
#2 of 16 in Courbevoie
1,963 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Paris Defense Courbevoie
0.1 km away
Ibis Paris La Defense Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Fraser Suites Harmonie Paris La Defense
1.5 km away
Residhome Courbevoie la Defense
1.3 km away
Best Western Rives de Paris La Defense
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines La Defense Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines La Defense Paris

Address: Paris La Defense1-8 Boulevard de Neuilly, 92400 Courbevoie, La Defense, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Hauts-de-Seine > La Defense > Courbevoie
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Courbevoie
Price Range: $125 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines La Defense Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apart'hotel Citadines La Défense Paris is set in the heart of "Parisian Manhattan", Europe's largest purpose-built business district, on the banks of the Seine. Modern buildings, clad in glass and steel, stand as monuments to architectural challenges. The Esplanade, less than five minutes' walk away, offers you the chance to take an enjoyable stroll along its promenade and garden. With modern and elegant interiors, your Apart Hotel will provide you with all the comforts you could need during your stay. Whether travelling for business or leisure, you will find our reception team on hand 24/7 to make your stay in Paris as enjoyable as possible. Accessible via Metro Line 1, RER Line A and the T2 tramway, our serviced apartments hotel is well served by public transport. Take time to explore the out-of-the-ordinary La Défense district. After crossing the Esplanade, wander through the Parvis, the spectacular plaza that stretches out from the base of the Grande Arche, a marble and glass masterpiece that will thrill all those who love architecture. A Metro journey of just ten minutes takes you to the Place de l'Etoile, dominated by the splendour of the Arc de Triomphe, the triumphal arch that symbolises the Napoleonic era. From here, it is just steps to the world's most beautiful avenue, the famous Champs-Elysées. Seeking a little peace and quiet? Why not make for Ile de la Jatte, the Impressionists' island in the Seine, or the Bois de Boulogne public park? Shopaholics should head for Les Quatre Temps shopping mall, where you'll find 110,000 m² of stores. For movie lovers, a multiplex cinema is just a stone's throw from the serviced apartments hotel. Offering a choice of studios for one or two people, serviced apartments with separate living room and bedrooms for three or four people, or accommodation with a view of the Seine or across all of Paris, all our serviced apartments are fully equipped with kitchens with dishwashers, satellite TV, complementary Internet, air conditioning, and more. And in order to personalise your stay as much as possible, we also provide a whole range of à la carte services, such as housekeeping on request, babysitting, breakfast served in the dining room, and car hire. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Citadines La Defense Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Paris La Defense Hotel Courbevoie
Citadines Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing