We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
51
120
67
23
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
120
67
23
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews disneyland paris fast food restaurants busy road arrived late comfortable bed no elevator minute walk stayed here for nights recommend this hotel free parking nice hotel motorway town euro supermarket uk receptionist
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2017

a little way out of town but good restaurant with limited menu. large restaurant short walk away. Small outside seating area in frount of hotel. Clean rooms and pleasant staff. Car parking is free and easy to find.

Room Tip: quiet location so no preferences
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jamescE3374NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0691_gm, Directeur général at Ibis Compiegne, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear jamescE3374NI,
thank you for your comment, we look forward to welcoming you again at the Ibis Compiègne, to discover or rediscover our menu of the restaurant as well as the snacks
Arnaud BOISSEAU - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

This is a friendly well-run hotel, with a reasonable restaurant and a good breakfast. The air-conditioned rooms are comfortable, but compact. The main issue is location. Ideal for business travellers, less so for tourists. You are fairly reliant on the hotel restaurant if you want to eat locally. There are a couple of nearby restaurants a 10 minute walk away across a busy road; the same distance in another direction for a supermarket and fast food restaurants.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SoloTraveller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0691_gm, General Manager at Ibis Compiegne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear SoloTraveller00, thank you for your nice comment, possibility to access the city center with free city bus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel is set in a residential area , easy access from the A1 motorway
Quick easy check in with English speaking staff?
I had a single room with a double bed ,although the room was small it was clean, tidy and adequate .
Breakfast was nice, continental style,with plenty of choices, liked the local fresh fruit on offer.
Only down side of my stay was the pricey drinks at the bar
That wouldn't stop me staying here again though

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Vic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0691_gm, General Manager at Ibis Compiegne, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Dear Vic C,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at the Ibis de Compiègne hotel.
We will share your satisfaction with all our employees. On prices for drinks, the prices are set by the Accor group and we will transmit the information quickly.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
h0691_gm, Directeur général at Ibis Compiegne, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stayed here a night to watch the Paris Roubaix bike race.

The hotel is in an estate on the outskirts of town but that should not put you off.

The staff are all very friendly and very helpful, the restaurant food was amazing (dinner we went into town for breakfast).

There's free parking and as Ibis goes this is the best I have stayed in.

My only criticism is that the beds are not very comfortable, the 3 of us had separate rooms and all felt the same about the beds in the morning.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wellersky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h0691_gm, Directeur général at Ibis Compiegne, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2017

Dear Wellersky,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews