We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brit Hotel Macon Centre Gare
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Macon
Reviewed 26 May 2017

We used the Brit for an overnight stay. It was a good experience. Hotel is easy to find on sat nav and secure parking at 8eu is a bonus. Our twin room was very comfortable and the bathroom was good. Breakfast at 11euros wasn't great value, offering only drinks and a limitied cold buffet. Reception staff were efficient and pleasant. The location? Quite a busy trafficed one and a 5 min walk from River front - a tad seedy in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Glynis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2016

I have stayed here three or four times and I love it. The rooms are simple, but clean. The staff is wonderful, kind, helpful. Breakfast (though not complimentary) is fabulous - so much choice. Fresh orange juice, cheeses, jams, all manner of bread.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j_mc431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We only paid 52€ for a twin room. The room had everything we needed: the room clean, new bathroom with very powerful shower, good airco. The hotel was completely quiet (no cars or other guest noices). Staff was friendly, garage nearby. Walking distance to town. The room was not big but for one night you dont need more and it was not small. One negative point: the twin beds were only 80cms which is very small but I think this is everywhere in france

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TaraBxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

When arriving at the hotel there were 2 staff standing outside smoking. I waited at reception and had to wait until the 2 staff finished their cigarettes! Not good. After receiving the key card I followed the instructions on how to work it. I couldn't fathom it out. The female receptionist came upstairs and laughed out loud. I told her that she had used the card differently to the instructions on the back. Again she laughed at me. I will never stop at a Brit Hotel again

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the train noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This hotel fulfilled our expectations perfectly. We stayed here on our way to the south of France. The staff was very helpfull. We stayed here with a 1-year old child and the staff was very helpfull in putting an extra bed in the room. In short, it was a good, decent hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PhiBuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel de Bourgogne
Hotel de Bourgogne
#5 of 29 in Macon
276 reviews
1 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel D'Europe Et D'Angleterre
2.1 km away
Mercure Macon Bord de Saone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Concorde
Hotel Concorde
#7 of 29 in Macon
117 reviews
6.1 km away
Ibis Macon Sud
Ibis Macon Sud
#1 of 3 in Creches-sur-Saone
640 reviews
5.9 km away
Campanile Macon Sud - Chaintre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brit Hotel Macon Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brit Hotel Macon Centre Gare

Address: 1 rue Bigonnet, 71000, Macon, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Saone-et-Loire > Macon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Macon
Price Range: $93 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brit Hotel Macon Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and TripOnline SA so you can book your Brit Hotel Macon Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing