We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
27
72
31
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
72
31
16
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

This hotel fulfilled our expectations perfectly. We stayed here on our way to the south of France. The staff was very helpfull. We stayed here with a 1-year old child and the staff was very helpfull in putting an extra bed in the room. In short, it was a good, decent hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PhiBuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We only stay there 1 night, in a "cozy twin" room. The room was spacious enough, and renovated. What we did not like were the cobwebs hanging from the ceiling and the "not so clean" windows and windowsill (dead insects)
The breakfast itself was good, although not complimentary, but despite the fact that the place seemed quiet, a lot of tables had not been cleared.
Other than that, good location and prices are reasonnable

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Liany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here when travelling down through France.
Hotel is situated in centre of town next to train station but don't worry you cannot hear the trains!
It has a small car park that fills quickly so we parked in the station car park which is free after 6.30pm and before 8.30am and is only about €1 an hour.
The hotel is modern with 4 floors and a restaurant on the ground floor where breakfast is served. We did not have breakfast but were allowed to use the coffee machine in the breakfast area as surprisingly there was no coffee making facilities in the rooms.
Our double room 308 was lovely as it was so large but our children shared a small twin which was very hot while the sun was up. No air conditioning but they have placed a cooler in rooms.
Hotel is in a good spot for exploring the town on foot and finding restaurants which is what we did.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for a night on the way home from the South of France. Very convenient location for the motorway and for the restaurants in the evening.
Very large room with comfortable bed and big, modern bathroom.
Tower fan came in useful.
Breakfast was good.
Secure parking can be booked in their garage but it is a few minutes walk back to the hotel.
Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank gsw2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I booked a room at the Brithotel Macon for the night of the Euros semi final in Lyon. Macon is not a fantastic town in terms of amenties but the room was fine if cosy and breakfast was very good. However, the stand out feature was the staff and in particular, Francois,
Our tickets for the football were supposed to be delivered to the hotel and did not show up. Francois went out of his way to try to help us track them down, making phone calls and finding details of delivery companies. when none of that worked he even offered us his flat in Lyon so we could go to the fanzone and have a good drink. Above and beyond. The man is a gem. Merci Francois..

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank welshboy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews