We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
27
72
31
16
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
72
31
16
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2012

I stayed here on a business trip as my usual hotel was fully booked. My expectations were not high given the reviews I had read so I was pleasantly surprised. I found the receptionist friendly and helpful, the room rather small but adequate and clean, likewise the bathroom although there didn't seem to be anywhere to attach the shower head. I got a good nights sleep despite the proximity to the street and the restaurant was very pleasant and well stocked with a cold buffet breakfast. Parking is available directly outside the hotel and it is possible to walk out in the evening, being in the centre of town. Points to bear in mind, the rooms are particularly small so if you are tall or large, you will probably find the lack of space an annoyance.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAISYBOO17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Booked double room on internet but got a twin or nothing from a man on reception who seemed too bored to bother with us. Room was under furnished with old scratched furniture and shower room/toilet, whilst clean, was the smallest I have ever seen and desperately in need of a make over. Shower was unuseable (leaking badly and the shower head was just hanging loose), bedside lights did not work and neither did the television. The toilet door had no inside handle to pull closed let alone not having a lock or catch.Showeroom/toilet had no window and no ventilation. Bedding was clean and beds were comfortable. Paint was grubby and view from window was about 1 metre before it was blocked by a solid wall. Strong smell of cigarettes in room. Staff agreed, after inspection, that our concerns were justified and unacceptable and apologised, blaming their housekeeper for not reporting problems. Breakfast was ok but very basic. .No mention of any refund for lack of the facilities that we had paid for .Best part of stay was leaving asap

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaWeston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2010

the hotel is almost in the city center. It's just 5min walking.
My room was normal and clean, but the others were very small and uncomfortable.
The train station is right in front of the hotel and during the night some heard bad noises coming from it. in the small rooms you needed to be athletic and contortionist to have a shower. breakfast.. not enough.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellyscookies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2009

I stopped over on my way driving Nice to London. I got the number off the tourist information website and booked the hotel without seeing it.

The bedroom:

1) Room stank of smoke - really unpleasant
2) The wallpaper was coming off the walls
3) There was no headboard on the bed and the wallpaper was dirty from other people's hair etc touching the walls.
4) Hotel is situated on a busy road. Noise is mainly kept out by double glazing, but too noisy to open the windows.

You felt that you just did not want to touch anything in the bedroom.

The bathroom was OK as were the ground floor common parts. Receptionist was nice, I should have asked her for another room.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roubine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2008

Spent one night here en route to Lyon. Room overlooked street /junction with a pretty view over nicely planted flowerbeds but there was a lot of noise from traffic and from the nearby train station. Room was pretty basic and not particularly attractive, ditto the bathroom - all a bit institutional. TV didn't work. Receptionist on arrival was terminally bored and unhelpful (and we were speaking french) - no, there was no restaurant (there is, just billed separately from hotel) or car parking (there is a secure garage around the corner.) Receptionist the next morning however couldn't have been nicer. Breakfast (in the non-existant restaurant!) was ok apart from a charmless chap who appeared when we were serving ourselves at the buffet and demanded to know where in the room we were sitting (it was nowhere near full) .....rather odd.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LostInWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews