We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
34
9
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
9
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2015

This is really a fabulous place to stay, whether you are passing through France or stopping to explore the area. The agricultural buildings have been tastefully and creatively converted into 4 bedrooms and a gite, in addition to the family accommodation. We had the Eugenie bedroom. It was enormous for the two of us! Yes, it is a little on the dark side, but it is wonderfully furnished and had beautiful beams and terracotta flooring. The setting is superb with wonderful views of the surrounding countryside. The gardens are attractively maintained and contain a lovely swimming pool. Breakfast was varied and plentiful and the evening 'bistrot' meal turned out to include melon, two types of cold meats, potatoes with lardons, lentils, home made venison pate with cornichons, accompanied by a glass of Denis' Pouilly Fuissee. The cheese platter had around 10 different goats cheeses. 15€ seemed good value. Meals were taken with other guests in the guests' dining room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

As part of our trip through Burgundy, we stayed two nights at Pre de Clunes (PDC). Denis was a very welcoming host from the moment we arrived, inviting us for a glass of wine (the one he makes on his vineyard!) & gave us some tips for our holiday. We thought this was really lovely and his recommendations turned out to be great! The wine was wonderful, Denis even made us a "demi" bottle of his Pouilly-Fuisse for our picnic & we subsequently bought a case as we enjoyed it so much!!
We stayed in the Eleonore room & were very pleased. The rooms are in a converted barn, with exposed beams, classy decoration and everywhere was immaculately clean. The room was a little dark but the view from the window was lovely (see photos). There is a large communal lounge with TV/DVD facilities which can be used by all guests.
Breakfast was lovely - we particularly liked the home made yoghurt with local honey!
Thanks Denis for a wonderful stay, we hope to return in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olirees-jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed one night in room Hortense.
Very friendly host. Clean room, very good bed!

Breakfast is excellent, with home made jams (figue, strawberry, prune and abricot), croissant, baguette, cheese, cornflakes, honey and special recommendation for the home made yoghurt which was just delicious!

The only minor comment: the room is rather dark with little natural daylight.

Very quiet and peaceful location.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarMac200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: le calme absolu
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews