We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
246
483
189
40
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
483
189
40
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room towels twenty minute drive whole family storage france carnac town centre parking thalassa
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The hotel was very complete (pool, jacuzzi...). The room was clean and the staff very helpfull. The centre is appr 1,5km away but it was possible to rent bikes for a good price. We would recommend the hotel!

Date of stay: June 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Antwerp99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Thanks for helping us have a wonderful time on our vacation. Ibis Quiberon Thalassa was very good value, the staff was absolutely outstanding, and there was good walking trails along the beach as well along the roads in the area to help us work off some of the seafood we enjoyed.

We hope to come back to Brittany soon and will make our reservations to return.

Thanks again.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank csander66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Hotel is very good and clean. Also we were checked in very quickly even thought we arrived very lat at night. Breakfast is basic but very good and also very fresh. The only downside was that we were given a room which I think is normally meant to be used for wheelchair access. Yes the room was probably bigger then the rest but the bathroom was a wet room (ie. no step in shower) therefore if you have a shower in the room the whole floor gets wet and everytime you walk in after that your feet gets wet which is pretty annoying. Also the room was located next to the access door to the indoor pool and the gym therefore form very early in the morning till late at night there is constant banging of the door. This lead to both of us waking up in the morning with a loud bang which is not very ideal when you're on holiday trying to relax.

Apart from that all the rest is good.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reuben_Grech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Right, where to start about this hotel. Probably let's start with some fundamentals. Having booked a double bed room, we were given a room with twin beds. The quality of the mattress was poor probably because it has not been renewed in many years. The room is not very functional.

After having slept (or tried to sleep) the first night, we asked to be given a double bed. To my surprise, the reception seemed to be aware that we hadn't be given a double bed, but what they call "an italian" (twin beds put together). They decided to give us another room and it seemed that the hotel had plenty of available rooms with double beds. So why not give us the room with double bed in the first place?

The second room was very similar, but with a double bed, of a much better quality. We slept pretty well the next night. Yet, I have to say that there were multiple hairs in the bedding! Ouch. It seemed that it was impossible to get anything right in this place. Double bed, check, dirt, check. It is also noteworthy to say that the bathroom was not clean either as they were some traces of mould on the joints.

Our general feeling was confirmed after having briefly tried the pool, jacuzzi, and steam room. The pool, supposedly heated, was not really heated. The steam room looks like we were in an Appolo capsule travelling to the moon. Not very comfy. The jacuzzi also suffers from its tiny size.

Overall, a pretty terrible performance. Not to recommend to anyone!

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dr_sebastien_mary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews