We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
38
84
36
10
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
84
36
10
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Stayed at the Hotel Albatros for three nights. It is brilliantly located on the sea front and we paid the extra to have a room with a balcony overlooking the sea. Lovely and clean with up to date facilities. There was plenty to chose from at breakfast and we could have as much as we wanted.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MECWatford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The beach front hotel had location, location and location going for it, but also delivered much more. A fantastic spot to get a ferry to Belle Ise (a nearby beaut small island) the centre of the small town action with restaurants everywhere, really good clean rooms with wonderful views, great staff (thanks Eric!)....

The breakfast in the hotel was OK, nothing special but OK. There were some limited Wifi issues but they got fixed. Parking (small fee per day) in a private car park must be booked in advance and can be a bit complex to get to with many one way streets, but it is close enough to the hotel, so unload from there. Anyway a highly recommended hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a front (beach side) room.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Stayed for two nights on the 4th floor with sea view. Balcony was small but the views made up for it.
No air conditioning, but it was a delight to leave the balcony door open and listen to the waves on the beach as we drifted off to sleep. The only problem with that was the early morning alarm call of the ferry arriving into port and a couple of mozzies who found their way in.
Bedroom looked a little tired but the bathroom must have been refurbished recently as it was very smart.
Hotel is on the front overlooking the beach and the ferry port, with a number of restaurants close by.
All the staff were very frindly and helpful. Small point was that there was no "Do not disturb" sign to hang on the door so we had to ask the maid to come back later as we were slow to get going.
Parking was in a private car park just over the road and a 30 second walk away. Not all of the central hotels offered this facility.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank IanB14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This hotel is very pleasant and the sea-side rooms are nice with a balcony facing the wharf. The rooms are not air-conditioned but you have all that lovely sea air!
Just note that you will be woken at 0800 by the foghorn of the first ferry arriving/departing - but that would be case for any hotel in this area!
The carpark is very close by but we found the car parking instructions a little confusing- the private park is right next to the PNB Paribas bank on Rue de la Republique. If you go the hotel first, circle back on a right handed loop (Rue de Kervoses, Rue du port de Peche, Rue du Phare, then loop around the parking square at Rue de la Republique and then first left after the bank).
Shopping and supermarkets are nearby at the square at the eastern end of Rue de Port Maria

Room Tip: Choose harbourside for a lovely view and fresh air
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobbo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a sea view with a fairly large balcony. The bedroom was spacious but didn't have a fridge or tea and coffee making facilities. The bathroom was clean and there was a hairdryer. It was very noisy early in the morning, we had to have the door open because is was very hot. We didn't have breakfast, it was about 9 or 10 euros each. We used the restaurant once, the meal was good and the waiting staff were very helpful. The view from the room was lovely, it overlooked the harbour and the beach. There were plenty of other places to eat and drink. We enjoyed our stay in Quiberon and would definitely go go. Very good resort for families.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennydroitwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews