We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
71
123
53
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
123
53
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night stay centre of town nice hotel minute walk upper town there is no air conditioning small town restaurant run bed and breakfast local specialities central location the main square shops and restaurants plenty of free parking reception closes excellent location private parking
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2016

I'm writing this hugely positive review even though I experienced an unfortunate booking error which meant that I only stayed one night instead of two.
First, the room: modern, spacious, spotleesly clean, quiet and a really nice bathroom with timber flooring.
Second, the staff: just great. So friendly, professional and simply nice people to deal with.
Third, breakfast: fresh orange juice, eggs that you boil on the spot, and the usual other things.
Add to that good undercover car parking (book ahead), undercover bike parking, an excellent location....well, what more can I say?
(Unfortunately, I had to stay the next night in another hotel down the street which feels like your staying in a hospital! Be careful what you book in Fourges....)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Herodotus888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We used this hotel as a stopover having been attracted by the wonderful Medieval castle. The hotel is right in the centre of the town and we went out in the evening and did part of the circular town walk which is really interesting. There are lovely gardens and great views of the castle and we stopped off at a bar in a square for a beer.
Our hotel room was a little cosy, there being a very small gap down the sides of the bed, but we had a good night's sleep, despite being on the main road through the town. The bathroom in comparison was quite large and everything worked well. It was good to have tea making facilities in the room.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2016 via mobile

Our room (106) certainly did not resemble those portrayed on the website (maybe because we had a dog with us), none the less the hotel, whilst maybe needing a spruce up here and there, was clean and tidy and reasonably priced within a ten minute walk of the castle. The staff were excellent so all in all a decent stay at a 3 star venue.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stuart R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This hotel is well situated close to the centre of the small town of Fougeres, which is dominated by the magnificent castle. The rooms are typically rural french. Everything you need, but with no fuss. Rooms at the back of the property and those at the top are the quietest, but nowhere is really busy and noisy. There is no restaurant run by the hotel, but there is a great restaurant attached to the hotel run by a family firm. This is a 'must'. Good regional fare made with care and love. The hotel has a breakfast room, with a mediocre buffet breakfast. Its not 'Wow', but comfortable enough.

Room Tip: rooms at the back or high up
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank srocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We came upon this hotel in off season and loved it's proximity to the chateaux. Room was modern, clean and most importantly the bed was comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful and included fresh pressed orange juice. We happened to come across this wonderful little hotel en route to Mont. Saint Michel, which is in close proximity. The chateaux at Fougeres is stunning and definitely worth a visit. Both this chateaux and Mont. Saint Michel can easily be done the same day. Would 100% return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WendyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews