We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
71
123
53
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
71
123
53
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night stay centre of town nice hotel minute walk upper town there is no air conditioning small town restaurant run bed and breakfast local specialities central location the main square shops and restaurants plenty of free parking reception closes excellent location private parking
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We came upon this hotel in off season and loved it's proximity to the chateaux. Room was modern, clean and most importantly the bed was comfortable. Breakfast the next morning was wonderful and included fresh pressed orange juice. We happened to come across this wonderful little hotel en route to Mont. Saint Michel, which is in close proximity. The chateaux at Fougeres is stunning and definitely worth a visit. Both this chateaux and Mont. Saint Michel can easily be done the same day. Would 100% return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WendyCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2016

Initially told there was a room available for 2 nights, then once we had parked the car and brought in all the luggage were then told we had to change rooms after the first night, so were not happy with that. Room was very hot and stuffy so they searched high & low to find a pedestal fan for us which was very nice of them. Rooms themselves were reasonable size with a really nice shower in the ensuite, bed very comfy, good TV. The location was quite central so a short walk to the castle & gardens and all the restaurants and bars, but a little bit of noise from the street.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CairnsGirl25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2015

Very well situated in the middle of Fougere with secure parking - offering a very pleasant walk to the chateau. The room was clean and pleasant, with a buffet breakfast. The reception staff were very friendly and attentive. The restaurant recommended by them across the passage way would appear to be associated with the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

Lovely hotel very centrally located. There is no car parking provided; however we were able to park on the street right outside the hotel as long as the car was moved by 9-ish. The hotel reception staff were very helpful - good English spoken. Didn't opt for breakfast so can't comment.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotswhahae1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We was moved to this hotel due to a late announcement of one of out hotel bookings and was upgraded to the deluxe room which was superb, comfortable and ample space.

Due to the location of the hotel there was no onsite parking but as we were there on a public holiday we found a free space round the back of the hotel

Receptionist was informative and gave us some great recommendation on touring round the area by foot and subsequent had a lovely walk round the town, gardens and chateau

Overall a pleasant and quiet stay despite it not being a hotel we chose for our road trip

Room Tip: Deluxe is definitely spacious and nice if you can stretch the wallet
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews