We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay in a lovely location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Des Voyageurs
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fougeres
Reviewed 28 August 2015

We was moved to this hotel due to a late announcement of one of out hotel bookings and was upgraded to the deluxe room which was superb, comfortable and ample space.

Due to the location of the hotel there was no onsite parking but as we were there on a public holiday we found a free space round the back of the hotel

Receptionist was informative and gave us some great recommendation on touring round the area by foot and subsequent had a lovely walk round the town, gardens and chateau

Overall a pleasant and quiet stay despite it not being a hotel we chose for our road trip

Room Tip: Deluxe is definitely spacious and nice if you can stretch the wallet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinto8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2015

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
61
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

This is an honest hotel stay, meaning that there are no frills, no hassling, no problems and tranquil going. The rooms are roomy, the bathroom is clean with all you need. And you can honestly stay for a couple of nights even thought he town is visited in an afternoon.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015 via mobile

The western was a great hotel right in the hart of the town... everything was in walkin distance and the staff were friendly....

Me and a friend stayed 1 nite as we were touring france on our motorcycles... the hotel has its own parking garage at rear whitch was good and also free for motorcycles

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
Thank hypo9010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights using it as a base for exploring the surrounding area - mont st michel just 30 mins away. It was ideal for what we wanted, very clean and comfortable. The staff were great and seemed to genuinely want you to have a nice stay. We just had a queen bedroom which was great value for money. The hotel seemed to cater for cycling guests. We didn't stay for breakfast so couldn't comment but found a baker just round the corner where we bought bread for our picnic each day.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Andy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fougeres
0.2 km away
Balzac Hotel
Balzac Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fougeres
131 reviews
1.5 km away
Campanile Fougeres
Campanile Fougeres
#4 of 7 in Fougeres
95 reviews
2.3 km away
Brit Hotel du Parc
Brit Hotel du Parc
#1 of 7 in Fougeres
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Le Lion d'Or
Le Lion d'Or
#1 of 1 in Saint-Brice-en-Cogles
273 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel de Bretagne
Hotel de Bretagne
#5 of 7 in Fougeres
45 reviews
26.2 km away
Ibis Vitre Centre Ville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Des Voyageurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Des Voyageurs

Address: 10 Place Gambetta, 35300 Fougeres, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Fougeres
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Fougeres
Price Range: AU$99 - AU$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Des Voyageurs 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming hotel in the heart of Fougèresclose to Mont Saint MichelThe tranquillity, warm welcome and full range of services provide an invitation to relax and make the most of your stay in our charming hotel. Take the advice of the Michelin Guide and come and stay at the Best Western Hôtel des Voyageurs!Convenient: besides its excellent location at the foot of the castle, belfry, public gardens and town centre restaurants, the hotel is within easy reach of all the major attractions of Brittany and Normandy, via a toll-free motorway (Rennes (30 mins) Mont Saint Michel, the D-Day landing beaches, Saint-Malo etc.) Breakfast. Breakfast. The all-you-can-eat buffet breakfast includes carefully selected tasty, regional ingredients often organically produced and fair trade sourced.Our buffet breakfast is served in the dining room and comprises a wide range of hot and cold drinks (coffee, tea, herbal tea, milk, and freshly-squeezed orange juice), cornflakes, cereals, jams, ham and a large selection of cheeses, dairy products, breads and pastries ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Des Voyageurs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Voyageurs Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing