We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
53
61
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
61
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main roadwould highly recommend this hotelovernight stopbusy roadexcellent staymcdonaldsgpsfrancetownmotorwaypositionelevatorsupermarkettouring
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Spotlessly clean everywhere, friendly, helpful staff who advised the best places to visit. Our room had a lovely view of the hills and although it was overlooking the main, busy road, it was quiet and peaceful. Excellent shower, lovely soft towels. A perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with a group of friends attending a wedding nearby.
I have to praise the staff for going the extra mile over and over to help make out stay go smoothly. From helping with local taxis and buses to making sure we all made it back each night, we could not have asked for more. Room facilities were totally up to scratch and the bar/reception area was always attended by friendly & helpful staff. The beautiful town of Fougères is walking distance from the hotel. There is also a solid restaurant, bakery and supermarket and McDonald's all within 5min walk.
We'd love to return and someday will. We've been left with a wonderful impression of French hospitality.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Happiness810487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Never used this hotel group before, but if they are all like this, we will definitely use them again. Very easy to find, masses of flat car parking (important when travelling as we do on two large motorcycles) and it has a secure gate closed overnight. Spacious bright reception with very friendly English speaking staff. The room was larger than many with a very comfy bed and pillows.
Didn't have breakfast but looked very nice. Would most definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jax3501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This hotel is only a two minute drive off the E3 / A84 so is a great stopping off point when travelling to the North of France. There is an E Leclerc Supermarket close by which is useful for any British or Irish travellers returning home who want to do some last minute shopping and do not want to wait until they reach the port.
Staff in the hotel are friendly and bi-lingual and made me feel very welcome for my one night stay. There is no restaurant in the hotel but there are two chain restaurants a one minute walk away in the same complex as the hotel - McDonalds and Courtepaille. We chose Courtepaille which serves a variety of grilled meats. The town of Fougeres itself is only a few minutes drive away and there is a wide variety of restaurants there.
Our room in the hotel was a good size and was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gordo125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Good value clean hotel providing comfortable room and bed with good size en suite,
Good value breakfast with adequate choice.
Plenty of private parking
A bit difficult to find without gps.
Try and get a room at the rear as busy road close by in the front .

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews