We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brit is Brilliant ...”
Review of Brit Hotel du Parc

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brit Hotel du Parc
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fougeres
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 May 2017

We have stayed in many many hotels over the years !, but on this particular trip traveling around France . we were disappointed with some of the Logis hotels .well apart from one in Mosnac which was booked in advance by my husband the exception range ,I only wish I had know about the BRIT HOTEL GROUP a brilliant find ..... First class they seem to have got it 100% right ..................Spacious spotless rooms .excellent customer service .our first choice when next touring around Europe .

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pip122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (116)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 116 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2017

Spotlessly clean everywhere, friendly, helpful staff who advised the best places to visit. Our room had a lovely view of the hills and although it was overlooking the main, busy road, it was quiet and peaceful. Excellent shower, lovely soft towels. A perfect hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here with a group of friends attending a wedding nearby.
I have to praise the staff for going the extra mile over and over to help make out stay go smoothly. From helping with local taxis and buses to making sure we all made it back each night, we could not have asked for more. Room facilities were totally up to scratch and the bar/reception area was always attended by friendly & helpful staff. The beautiful town of Fougères is walking distance from the hotel. There is also a solid restaurant, bakery and supermarket and McDonald's all within 5min walk.
We'd love to return and someday will. We've been left with a wonderful impression of French hospitality.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank phil.galligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Never used this hotel group before, but if they are all like this, we will definitely use them again. Very easy to find, masses of flat car parking (important when travelling as we do on two large motorcycles) and it has a secure gate closed overnight. Spacious bright reception with very friendly English speaking staff. The room was larger than many with a very comfy bed and pillows.
Didn't have breakfast but looked very nice. Would most definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jax3501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This hotel is only a two minute drive off the E3 / A84 so is a great stopping off point when travelling to the North of France. There is an E Leclerc Supermarket close by which is useful for any British or Irish travellers returning home who want to do some last minute shopping and do not want to wait until they reach the port.
Staff in the hotel are friendly and bi-lingual and made me feel very welcome for my one night stay. There is no restaurant in the hotel but there are two chain restaurants a one minute walk away in the same complex as the hotel - McDonalds and Courtepaille. We chose Courtepaille which serves a variety of grilled meats. The town of Fougeres itself is only a few minutes drive away and there is a wide variety of restaurants there.
Our room in the hotel was a good size and was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gordo125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fougeres
2.3 km away
Best Western Hotel Des Voyageurs
2.1 km away
Balzac Hotel
Balzac Hotel
#3 of 7 in Fougeres
131 reviews
3.5 km away
Campanile Fougeres
Campanile Fougeres
#4 of 7 in Fougeres
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Hotel de Bretagne
Hotel de Bretagne
#5 of 7 in Fougeres
43 reviews
12.0 km away
Le Lion d'Or
Le Lion d'Or
#1 of 1 in Saint-Brice-en-Cogles
269 reviews
20.2 km away
Normandie Hotel
Normandie Hotel
#1 of 1 in Saint James
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brit Hotel du Parc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brit Hotel du Parc

Address: Zone de la Pilais | Lecousse, 35133 Fougeres, France
Region: France > Brittany > Ille-et-Vilaine > Fougeres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Fougeres
Price Range: $115 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brit Hotel du Parc 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The good-value-for-money hotel is ideal for guests looking to go on holiday in Brittany on a budget . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Brit Hotel du Parc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing