We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday, perfect in every way, Big...”
Plenty of room to park and BBQ.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Plenty of room to park and BBQ.
Beautiful location for your mobile home,maybe....all our homes are in similar locations Al Fresco dining???
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Plenty of room to park and BBQ.
Beautiful location for your mobile home,maybe....all our homes are in similar locations
Al Fresco dining???
extendable diningtable
Double bedroom
Benodet promenade
Benodet Beach
Benodet Marina
Just one example of entertainment...line damncing
Club night on site
Benodet Market
Benodet Market
beautiful Brittany sunset
Familytime in site restaurant...mmmm French cousine....with wine of course...
Meet your hosts, Maureen and Dan
its foam partytime at Port de Plaisance
Wednesday is Moules et Frites night & Fishermans songs..local Breton group.
Oh yeah....Zumba...Zumba....ZUMBA !!!!!
Indeed...more foam party
Its the 'Magic show' for the chidren....they love a good shout!!!!
Fez Noz....street dance
Street dancing....Concarneau
Its Tree Top Adventure time.....
Tree top adventures
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Benodet, Finistere, Brittany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PeterEdmo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday, perfect in every way, Big thanks to JANTOM holidays”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from two weeks fantastic break with JANTOM holidays. My other half and 5 yr old daughter wanted to holiday with my parents and close friends and family and so decided to take them to stay where we have spent the past 5 years on holidays. We contacted the owners(who live on site) and they made the booking process very easy and the best price for outstanding accommodation. We had four cabins and all were very clean and spacious, they were all well equipped and the owners Mo and Dan were always on hand to cater for everyones needs, from advice on days out and places to eat. I would definitely recommend booking with JANTOM

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review. We are really pleased that you and your family had such a wonderful time. You would be welcome back anytime.

Dan and Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gavapenti...
Plymouth, UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great spot - Yelloh Camping via Jantom holidays”
Reviewed 10 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in late May. The first weekend was a French Bank Holiday - pretty crazy but they were all polite! Thereafter a very quiet resort (in May). Caravan was 3 bed, clean, and very functional. We were 1st time caravaners and it was surprisingly quiet even with a 9 month old and 3 yr old (and they do not sleep well!). Indoor pool was fantastic as were outdoor pools and bouncy castles etc. The French lifeguards are not obsessed by Health and Safety which was a pleasant change! The Jantom caravans seem to be on the edge of the huge site and get the late evening sun. Trust me, I wouldn’t want to be right in the middle where they are rather crowded!
Benodet itself and the local area are stunning. Easy to access and free parking everywhere in France - a lovely change from the fleecing UK towns who then wonder why no one visits!
Jantom were helpful but non intrusive. They let us stay on later as no one was moving in on our day of departure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Hi, Thank you for your review...you would be welcome back anytime,
Maureen and Dan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IPaulo
Waterford, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Campsite Jantom great hosts”
Reviewed 7 September 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed on this site 5 times the last two times with Jantom Holidays because of their personal service. We found Maureen and Dan always willing to assist with any small queries. Their rates are good and their mobiles are well maintained.
We have used other companies on the site but found them impersonal very precise when charges were involved and they also beleived their mobiles were far superior to any others which we found debatable.
The site itself has all the requirements to keep a family of four busy for 3/4 weeks which is a fete in itself.
We would definitely consider going back again for the 6th time and to Jantom !!!!!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Your review is really appreciated...thank you..we would be pleased to welcome you back anytime...Dan and Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RachyPea
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Campsite and Accom, Thank you Jantom Holidays!”
Reviewed 6 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Arrived in the last week of June for an 8 night stay with Jantom Holidays. After a long journey from Lancashire by car and ferry we recieved a warm, friendly welcome from Dan and Maureen who showed us to our 2 bedroom mobile home. Our mobile was placed on a great emplacement that had the sun all day with a large grassy area, great for our 3 year old to run around and play on. Inside the mobile was well maintained, well equipped and clean and there was even a bottle of red waiting for us! If we needed anything Dan and Maureen couldn't have been more helpful.
It had been 12 years since we'd last stayed at Port du Plaisance and although the campsite has expanded, it has lost none of it's charm and the new facilities and improvements are great for families. The indoor pool is a great addition to the site especially in the morning when our little one couldn't wait to get in the pool and the sun hasn't quite warmed up. Other things we enjoyed were the children's playgrounds, the bouncy castle, the restaurant and take-away (their pizzas are delicious and HUGE!), the bar and the children's pony rides around campsite.
In the local area there's a great beach in Benodet (a15 minute walk from the campsite or a 5 minute drive) with free parking along the front. There we also visited a great creperie situated on a street corner as you head towards the harbour and had a look round the market on market day. We did find the market expensive for souvenirs but good to try and buy local food. Conarneau is a beautiful place to visit and great for eating out and shopping. Quimper was nice and have a look round the shops, it's a larger town steeped in history, well worth a visit.
All in all, we can't wait to visit Port du Plaisance again and would not hesitate to book again with Jantom Holidays.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Hello, thank you for review, we really appreciate it....please visit us again,...you would be very welcome,

Dan and Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Badhairda...
Liverpool
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Brilliant venue but make sure you book with Jantom holidays!”
Reviewed 21 February 2011 for a stay in June 2010
6
people found this review helpful

We booked this site on the recommendation of a friend who had booked through a small company called Jantom Holidays. From the very beginning, Maureen and Danny were so helpful, providing a code so we got a discount on the ferry, giving us some tips on what to bring and what was already there etc.
When we arrived, the site was much bigger than we'd imagined but Danny and Maureen were there to meet us and personally took us round to our beautiful 'cottage style' mobile home.
It was spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and there was even a bottle of wine on the table to welcome us. Danny gave us some really useful information about beaches, supermarkets, ideas for days out etc as well as information about the site.
There's an incredible indoor pool so even if the weather was bad (which it wasn't), our 2 children would have been delighted! The shop on site sells delicious croissants each morning - but they sell out early so it's worth getting up handy!
Moules and frites night in the restaurant was lovely with a Breton music group adding real character to the event. Quiz night in the bar was great fun as well!!
I would really recommend this site to anyone, particularly with families and I would heartily recommend Jantom holidays. Danny and Maureen spend the entire season on site so if anything breaks, they come straight round and replace it. A neighbour who had booked with another company was waiting days for a new fridge to be 'authorised' by the companies head office. When our barbeque broke (and yes, it was our fault!), Danny was round with a new one within 10 minutes. We can't wait to go back again and we will be booking with Jantom.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Hi, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with Jantom Holidays. Your review is very much appreciated...you would very welcome should you return..
Dan and Maureen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing