We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely surprise ”
Review of La Poissonnerie

La Poissonnerie
Ranked #7 of 95 Restaurants in Hendaye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 21 - USD 46
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We went there based on TA review I have to admit and were nicely surprised , small Restaurant which will change name any time soon but w the same owners . Very friendly service even though they didn’t expect that many people on a Tuesday evening :-) only fresh fish catched from the day. I don’t believe Restaurant’s who can offer too many varieties hence I m very happy to eat the fresh catch of the day !
Can but recommend it too! Well done guys
Claudio

Thank ClaudioGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPoissonnerie, Gérant at La Poissonnerie, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thanks a lot of :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 769 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

We took shrimps, sole fish and deserts which really were to die for
Very fresh fish and super tasty
However you don’t get to decide how to make your fish everything was à la plancha

Thank Dallal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

A real lunchtime treat! A superb display of fresh seafood welcomes you as you enter, tantalising the taste buds. We chose the menu de jour, at a very reasonable €16 for 2 courses (€19 for 3 courses) The entree was monkfish in a filo pastry and the main was hake served with a beautiful selection of tasty vegetables. The presentation was beautiful (see photos) and the service very warm and attentive. The friendly chef (spoke good English) informed me they took over only 2 weeks ago; we wish them every success, for they deserve it!

Thank Suzanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaPoissonnerie, Gérant at La Poissonnerie, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Dear customer,
Thanks a lot for your kind message, we are very pleased to make you happy with our food, that is the reason why we are doing this.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards
miChel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed in Hendaye for five days and we ate at La Poissonnerie three times! We probably would have eaten there a fee times more but it was closed on two of the days we were around. Everything was really fresh and nice and the service was nice. The food was also quite cheap!

1  Thank AudreyAndJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Good and fresh fishes and seafood. Nice concept and kind staff. Style of cuisine is good but a level below what we have been experiencing in Spain for the last 2 weeks. Advantage : a very large choice !

1  Thank Pierre Jean Dom... r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Poissonnerie also viewed

Hendaye, Basque Country
Hendaye, Basque Country
 
Hendaye, Basque Country
 
Hendaye, Basque Country
Hondarribia, Province of Guipuzcoa
 

Been to La Poissonnerie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing