We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend trip to Hendaye”
other traveller has booked this property
Facade
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Facade
Garden view from first floor Garden view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Facade
Garden view from first floor
Garden view
Garden relaxing area
Garden hammock
Garden dinning area
First floor dinning area
First floor dinning area
Ground floor living room
Ground floor
Ground floor room 1
Ground floor room 2
Ground floor bathroom
First floor entertainment room
First floor room 3
First floor room 4
First floor room 6
First floor room 5
First floor bathroom
First floor terrace
View from Terrace
View from First Floor
Hendaye beach
Hendaye beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Hendaye, Basque Country, Pyrenees-Atlantiques, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ola A
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
“Weekend trip to Hendaye”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This beautiful house was absolutely perfect for our visit in Hendaye. Large and fully equipped and storesjust a few inutes away from the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was really equipped for 10 persons lots of space.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfc3793
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Heritage, modern comfort & great location”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My ten guests and I found the place to be offering both he character of a lovely basque villa and all modern and tasteful appointments to make it a most comfortable one week's stay.
This was the perfect place for a special celebration with both convivial entertainment spaces and more private areas to retire to.
The location is exceptionally attractive with recreational facilities only a few minutes' walk away and other great places to enjoy only a short drive or boat crossing away.
The owner and property manager were very helpful and professional.
We truly enjoyed it and this is a place we definitely recommend for a special gathering.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, style and attention to details
Liked least: kitchen equipment - I was hosting a large celebration party: a bit challenging!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Thank you so much for sharing with us your positive experience in Villa Ohantcea. There is nothing more rewarding than happy guests. It has been a pleasure to welcome you and your group in Villa Ohantcea and we will be happy to welcome you again anytime in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColmEFabi...
Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“The mourning doves were just the icing on the cake”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My wife and I seldom stay in hotels any more when we travel and thus have a lot of experience with holiday rentals. We've had almost universally good experiences, but once in a while a place quite simply stands out from the pack. Ohantcea is such a place. We used it for a trip of seven friends/spouses. The house is every bit as lovely as the pictures. It is vast, with six bedrooms, three bathrooms (plus a 2 piece ensuite in one bedroom) and tons of space for people to sit around at tables or on couches to read and relax. We never felt at all crowded in the space despite the fact that we spent a lot of time indoors due to the weather when we were there. In addition to the indoor space, the garden is lovely.

The house is very well equipped and the furnishings are of high quality and good taste. There is tons of space outside and it, too, is well equipped. All of this is located within perhaps a thirty second walk from the harbour on one side and maybe a two or three minute walk from the Atlantic on the other side of the house. Restaurants, grocery stores, coastal walks and attractive coastal and mountain towns on both the French and Spanish sides of the border are all within easy walking or driving distance. Hendaye is a wonderful base from which to explore all that this region has to offer and Ohantcea is a marvellous headquarters for that search. Everyone in our group loved their time at Ohantcea and the house contributed very much to the peace and relaxation we enjoyed in our week in Hendaye. When you add the calming sound of the mourning doves to the equation, the experience was pretty close to perfect, so much so that I'm going to try to persuade my siblings to choose Ohantcea for our next family reunion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sense of space
Liked least: Having to pay by bank transfer is inconvenient/expensive
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us, it has been a pleasure to welcome you and your group in Villa Ohantcea! You were great guests, very friendly and respectful with the property. We are looking forward to welcome you very soon in Hendaye!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Faru64
Toulouse, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille élargie
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2013
Merci beaucoup! Pour nous, cela a été un plaisir. J'espère que nous pourrons bientôt vous accueillir à nouveau à Villa Ohantcea.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iranzu_ur...
Estella, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La casa y el tiempo maravilloso que nos hizo toda la semana
Liked least: nada...es una casa estupenda
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2013
Muchas gracias! Para nosotros ha sido un auténtico placer, sois una familia fantástica. Os esperamos siempre que queráis.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing