We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, relaxing hideaway with lovely hosts...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 2 - bed 140cm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 2 - bed 140cm
Bedroom 2 Bedroom 1  bed 160cm
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Bedroom 2 - bed 140cm
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1  bed 160cm
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Sofa  lounge room
SDB
Kitchen Area
Dining /lounge room
Terrace
Garden view from terrace
Vue jardin cote entree
Garden view
evening view over property
Appart vue exterieure
Dordogne river
Sarlat centre ville
Chateau de Monfort
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
trubelle
Seattle
1 review
“Beautiful, relaxing hideaway with lovely hosts and an easy walk to the city center.”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at this little oasis outside Sarlat. The host is friendly and helpful and speaks fluent English. We had plenty of room for me, my husband, our 4 year old and infant and mother in law (in two double bedrooms). The beds were very comfortable and rooms nicely appointed. The patio is a lovely breakfast spot. TV and Internet worked well. We were very comfortable and happy to be there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location (calm and quiet, big garden where we could eat outside/play w/ kids, but very near city center)
Liked least: Kitchen could be better equipped for some basics (making coffee!!)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful home in Sarlat”
Reviewed 26 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The home was beautiful and the location was excellent. The owners live next door and are very helpful and nice, but not obtrusive. The home is a bit hard to find, so make sure you know the directions and have their contact number in case you run into any problems. The washer was a nice touch, and the kitchen is well stocked to cook in. It's a very close walk into town and a relaxing get-away. We were on a big 2 week trip from the States and it felt nice to have a relaxing home base. I would definitely recommend for couples or families.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2014
Hello Mrs Brown
Thank you so much for posting a nice positive review related to our location in Sarlat.It makes us feel good and encourages us to always improve our services. It is much appreciated, and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Dordogne region.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
profeljim
new york
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Lovely and beautiful”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We are loving our patio and yard. The location is great. Our host is helpful but never intrusive. The Dordogne is wondrous.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
begoña d
San Sebastian - Donostia, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amplitud. Comodidad.
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aitorsus
Bilbao, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing