We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful property.”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful Stone House in Central Sarlat
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful Stone House in Central Sarlat
Just a Short Walk to the Medieval Centre. Relax by the Private Pool. Loads of Sun or Shade. Something to Suit Everyone.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Beautiful Stone House in Central Sarlat
Just a Short Walk to the Medieval Centre.
Relax by the Private Pool. Loads of Sun or Shade. Something to Suit Everyone.
Relax by the Private Pool. Loads of Sun or Shade. Something to Suit Everyone.
Relax by the Private Pool. Loads of Sun or Shade. Something to Suit Everyone.
Relax by the Private Pool. Loads of Sun or Shade. Something to Suit Everyone.
Outdoor Dining with Seating for Six and Two BBQs (Gas and Wood).
Outdoor Dining with Seating for Six and Two BBQs (Gas and Wood).
Fully Equipped Chef's Kitchen with Smeg Appliances Throughout
Fully Equipped Chef's Kitchen with Smeg Appliances Throughout
Fully Equipped Chef's Kitchen with Smeg Appliances Throughout
Comfortable Lounge Room with Satellite TV (UK), DVD Library, Books and Games
Comfortable Lounge Room with Satellite TV (UK), DVD Library, Books and Games
Comfortable Lounge Room with Satellite TV (UK), DVD Library, Books and Games
Great Space for Dinner Parties
Master Bedroom with Comfortable Queen Size Bed.
Double Bedroom with Comfortable Queen Size Bed.
Twin Bedroom
Comfortable Sitting Room. Great Place to Read a Book or Just Relax.
Explore the Medieval Quarter of Sarlat. Just a Short Walk from the House.
Visit Chateau Beynac
Visit Sarlat Market
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susan C
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful property.”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This house was perfect for us,, spotlessly clean everywhere,, furnished tastefully, on first entering we felt happy and completely at home and comfortable, I fully agree with all of the excellent reviews written here. The outside space is wonderful, I loved the different levels of the gardens, and the complete privacy enabling you to fully relax. Sarlat is stunning, our first time, certainly not our last, we ate out mostly, restaurants recommended by the owners in their information pack, all food was excellent, when I did cook the kitchen was well equipped, and included a few basic staples, which was very helpful. The walk back and forth to Sarlat was very short and enjoyable for us, although I would just add if walking a problem for you, you may need to take a ride. One last thing, you must canoe, we were mostly alone on the river, beautiful, and yes I truly recommend this wonderful house to stay in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: One day of rain
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M9rk
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Ideal combination of rural getaway with the benefits of a lovely and lively town”
Reviewed 4 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed two weeks at this very well presented property. The house is in reality two converted two storey buildings linked by a modern glazed link. This gives ample opportunity for grown-ups to hide away in one part (if desired). TVs, audio equipment, kitchen equipment was all of a high quality. Wifi was fine.
Outside, the grounds are private and well landscaped but also with enough lawned areas to play a game of badminton. There is plenty of shade and also secluded areas. The pool is clean and safe and the water warm enough on all but the chillier of days. Assuming no rain, it would be easy to spend all of your time outside.
It is a 5-10minute walk down the hill to the Boulangerie and a 10-15minute walk into the medieval heart of Sarlat. There is not a shortage of things to see or do in Sarlat and plenty of other sites, activities and attractions close-by.
If you are after a comfortable "away from it all" holiday but with the safety net of plenty to do if you change your mind - this is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallpig-1
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent house and location”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned from a couple of excellent weeks staying at villa la peyriere.
The house is well appointed and within a short walk to the centre of Sarlat.
The house is three good sized bedrooms and excellent indoors spaces, not that we used them as we spent most of our time either on the patio or in the pool area.
Second visit to this excellent house and we'll no doubt return in the future.
Sarlat has so many places to visit and this house is in an excellent position to make best use of the area.
Lovely house and home and a joy to visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David R
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Great place to stay with friends”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed with a group of friends in May. Perfect location, 5 minutes walk and you're in the centre of Sarlat. The place itself has large gardens and great places to sit and enjoy the outlook over the pool and surrounding countryside.
The house is very well maintained. Everything you need is there (and working). Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: combination of location, space and condition
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosieem4
North Sydney, Australia
1 review
“A beautiful haven on the outskirts of Sarlat”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a wonderful week the four of us had exploring the Dordogne Region. After each day out sightseeing we were able to retreat to charming Villa La Peyriere and relax either inside in the spacious comfortable living area, or outside on the alfresco BBQ patio or cool off in the secluded pool. The owners have cleverly designed the plan of the garden to create separate areas. An expanse of walnut trees greets you are you enter the property, then there is the secure pool section, a utility area, a BBQ patio and a herb garden. One night we picked sweet strawberries and raspberries to enjoy at dinner. There are trees all around so it is a haven for birds as well as humans. The view south west from our bedroom window looked out to the hills beyond the town. It was an easy walk down into the old town where you can explore the wonders of the old town There are many bars and restaurants to choose from for a quiet drink or dinner. A Boulangerie is just down the road where fresh bread and croissants can be purchased for breakfast. We were so pleased we discovered this gem.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing