We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ms”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Marcellec...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Delightful apartment on 2 floors. Spacious and cosy
Amazingly located in centre of this beautiful town
Yet quiet inside

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
Dear Marcellecas, Happy you appreciate your stay in the historical city of Sarlat. Warm regards- Philippe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
True N
Wawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good for two couples”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

It was a wonderfully central location and on a car free street. The property is not for anyone with mobility issues. The operators were very helpful and responsive in person and by mobile phone. There was free parking at reasonable distance. If you are eating in, the cutlery was a bit limited but they rectified that for us. Using a laptop was not convenient as there is no WiFi in the apartment but was available at the office. The two bathrooms were great for two couples. The kitchen and living area is on the first floor (2nd floor for North Americans), with the bedrooms and full bathrooms above. One shower area was better for people under 5'8" for access but the other bathroom was fine.
Having a restaurant that would deliver next door is a bonus. All in all, except for the lack of WiFi which we knew about going, it was a wonderful place.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
There is now wifi in the apartment... Thank You very munch!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smileyfee...
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Loved this apartment in old town of Sarlat”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed three nights at Le Gite Du Presidial with my parents and we loved it! It's a beautifully decorated apartment, nice and clean and well equipped for cooking. The two double bedrooms are both large and with ensuite bathrooms and we found the bed very comfy.

We rented through a local agency "réseau In-Sarlat" and they were super helpful and went out of their way to make access to the apartment smooth and easy.

The apartment is in the best location. It's super quiet because it's in the car-free old town and is just a 2 min stroll to the main square.

We've visited Sarlat several times and this is by far the best place we've stayed yet. It's just perfect and would be lovely and cosy in cooler months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in "Le Gîte du Présidial" as well as the aera.

Le Gîte du Présidial is a beautiful accommodation, located in a quiet street of the historic city center of Sarlat. It is a very comfortable accommodation, well equipped, with 2 bedrooms ensuite.

We would be pleased to welcome you here once again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blewnoser
Nova Scotia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Everything you need......”
Reviewed 20 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012
4
people found this review helpful

This is a lovely apartment in a beautiful location with excellent furnishings and it is very well equipped. It has a nice balcony and the front door is less than 50 paces to 3 restaurants, 2 of which we tried and they were excellent. We had no hot water for two days and the rental agency tried everything in their power to get it fixed, and they refunded us a nights rental and gave us the keys to a nearby apartment. We found the service of the rental people excellent. There is no parking adjacent so be prepared to walk 500 meters+ to your car in the free public lot. The Saturday market starts 100 meters from your door and everything in the old town is within 5 to 10 minutes walk. Wifi would have been nice. All the interior pictures are very accurate but the exterior one of the balcony in the garden is actually a restaurant around the corner. The Gites was spotlessly clean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, atmosphere, cleanliness
Liked least: No wifi, walk to the parking
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corinne L
Rouen, France
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2015
Nous avons été ravis de vous accueillir, et vous remercions pour votre commentaire.

Nous sommes heureux que vous ayez trouvé le gîte du Présidial confortable et à votre goût. il s'agît en effet d'un bel appartement de charme bénéficiant de 2 chambres en suite, et d'un balcon en pierre.

Nous comprenons le désagrément subit par la vague de chaleur qui a touché toute la France au moment de votre séjour, et contre laquelle il a été difficile de lutter. Les températures dépassaient les 40°C en journée, et n'étaient jamais inférieures à 30°C la nuit. Ces épisodes de chaleur intense sont fort heureusement exceptionnels.

Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous recevoir lors de votre prochain séjour dans notre belle région.

Bien cordialement.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing