We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Josephine

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Josephine memorabilia
viem from the apartment on the square 'des fontaines'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RoseAlee
Georgetown, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
455 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 10 October 2011 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

The Josephine is perfectly located with safe free parking within two blocks, is clean and nicely furnished, and is quiet roomy. There are numerous restaurants nearby, and market days of Saturday and Wednesday offers a variety of goodies for the self-catering. Although the fountain was not working, the courtyard is perfect for morning coffee or an evening meal. We were somewhat disappointed with the fireplaces (yes, there are 2) as they were long since usable and with the broken fountain, as we had looked forward to that ambience noted in the description. This could easily be a 5 star accommodation by providing toilet paper (1/2 roll was furnished), paper towels, dishwasher soap, hand soap, coffee filters, and trash can liners (1 was furnished) as we have experienced in all other comparable rental units. We purchased these amenities, spices and and some DVDs (there is no inventory) and left for the next clients. Despite these shortcomings, this is one of the most comfortable rentals we have contracted, and I would recommend it to anyone either touring Sarlat or using it as a base to explore the beautiful countryside. We had an overall excellent experience with the property and would definitely stay here again. Larry & Kelly, Georgetown, Texas

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and Privacy
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelerK...
Plano, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment in the Center of Sarlat”
Reviewed 9 September 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying in Sarlat and would recommend staying at this property. The apartment is large, clean, beautifully decorated and in a quiet courtyard (Cour des Fontaines) near the TI office. Both Phillipe and Beatrice were a pleasure to deal with. The only downside is that it has no A/C. Although the apartment stayed relatively cool, we had a few 100 degree days and could have used a fan. As with some apartment rentals, it does not come with basic starter items. We had only 1 roll of TP, no soap, coffee or tea, no paper products or salt/pepper, etc. We would not hesitate to rent this apartment again. There is satellite TV but you can only get a few French stations. No CNN or BBC. We really didn’t mind as most days we were too busy to think about watching TV. The apartment has a washer/dryer combo which we had to figure out how to use by reading the manual.
Sarlat is a great town, has lots of restaurants and activity. It is very convenient to drive to the surrounding towns, most within 20-30 minutes from Sarlat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the apartment
Liked least: No Air Conditioning
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamia21
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Merci pour votre commentaire, dont nous tenons compte pour nous améliorer ! La cuisine n'a en effet pas de table à manger car sa taille ne le lui permet pas, mais un espace salle à manger existe. Nous comprenons également que la couleur de cette cuisine noire laquée, ne correspondent pas à votre goût.
Nous sommes ravis que la ville et notre belle région vous ait plu
Cordialement
Béatrice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boudie M
Lille, France
1 review
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lounge
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing