We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well appointed and very central”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sarlat-la-Caneda, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
denmans
haywards heath
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Well appointed and very central”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The flat is overlooking the main square in the centre of town. Clean and well appointed. Free parking 5 min walk away. Because of it's position there is inevitably some noise but this didn't bother us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_donna_za...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This apartment was stunning and in the heart of an amazing town. Perfect view from the widow and you don’t even have to leave the apartment to feel part of the atmosphere. The communication with the host was excellent throughout. Will be returning as soon as we can.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Thank you Donna for such a wonderful review! We're delighted that you had an enjoyable stay at La Liberté Studio and that you had a great time in beautiful Sarlat. Thank you for being such a great guest. We look forward to seeing you again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestDream...
St Albans
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful and perfectly sited”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is a beautiful apartment right in the heart of what is a stunning town. Makes a magical experience. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review, we really appreciate it! We're really pleased that you had a great stay and are delighted that you found the apartment, its views and location made for a magical experience :) High praise indeed! Thank you! Hopefully we will be able to welcome you again some time soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
randi b
2 reviews
“Spacious centrally located flat”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a spacious, well equipped flat for 2 people. We rented the flat for a week in June. It is on the largest square in old Sarlat. One can enjoy the hustle bustle of the square until late at night and watch the set-up and on-going activity of the 2x weekly open market from your window. The windows are double pane which cuts down on the noise of the bar/cafe below. Unfortunately, if it is quite hot (unexpectedly warm the week we were there), the windows need to be open for air flow and it can be noisy.
With that one caveat, it was a wonderful flat in a lovely location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bil66740
Bilbao, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for such a lovely review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again one day in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing