We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Trip.com
ZenHotels.com
Expedia.com
Official Hotel
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
71
94
44
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
71
94
44
14
8
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2016

I simply loved the hotelroom, small but very comfortable with a lovely clean bathroom. Also to be able to open the window is a great bonus, with enough curtains to feel cozy. Really enjoyed this Hotel : )

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Inter-Hotel
Thank HegeMargrethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric P, Propriétaire at Les Thermes de l'Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Good Morning,

Thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor. We are glade that your visit gave you complete satisfaction.

We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.

Regards,
L'INTER-HOTEL Les Thermes de l'Avenue

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We were given a very warm welcome by the reception staff.
Our double room was clean and the double bed comfortable. I think it's fair to say that the room is due a renovation. The decor is dated. No coffee our tea facilities in the room. Lovely and quiet during the night. Judging by the photographs on this site there are rooms that have been rejuvenated.
We were on the 2nd floor.
Breakfast was included. Nothing special but once again the staff were lovely.
Reasonably priced.
Ample free car parking to the rear of the hotel.
I'd recommend asking to stay in one of the renovated rooms.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ellisToulouseFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frédéric P, Propriétaire at Les Thermes de l'Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2016

Dear ellisToulouseFrance,

I am pleased to read that you had an excellent stay with us. I am glad that you are looked after so well by the staff.

We hope that you will visit us again very soon.

Kind regards,

Frédéric P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We ended up in Dax by accident. We ended up in Seignosse at 19.30 with no hotel booked and none available. My wife got onto booking.com and found this hotel. It was remakably inexpensive, so our hope weren't very high, but we were desperate. Well... what a revelation! Lots of parking round the back, really well refurbished rooms, a Nespresso machine, lovely bathroom, charming staff and, just around the corner, a really nice Italian restaurant with a huge terrace. Perfect!

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mattyp61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Stayed for one night on the 10th of August. Booked the hotel through booking.com

The exterior of the hotel does not do the hotel any justice. The interior is absolutely gorgeous.

The welcome from reception was very warm & we were given our room key & security gate fob with great efficiency.

The parking which is free is at the back of the hotel & is a short walk to reception. I would recommend dropping off your luggage at reception first, then parking up as it is a little awkward walk back to the hotel.

The room (322) had a pull-out double bed settee for my children with a lovely big tv, bathroom in between their room & our room which also had a lovely big tv & both rooms had ice cold air con (very quiet), electric shutters, huge french doors, balconies & sun loungers. Both rooms were gorgeous & modern contemporary. Our bed was so comfy & huge with crisp white fresh bedding. LUSH !! Very quiet situation of the room had a great nights sleep.

We didn't have breakfast or evening meal so cannot comment on restaurant.

Staff were lovely.

We definately would stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank whisk4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Rather more basic than I had anticipated, but also more amusing than downright bad, the lift which has a dual access door opens directly into the restaurant when on the ground floor which left me feeling rather stage struck when manhandling my cases to my room. Worthy of note, this is a Spa hotel so do not be unnerved by people of the older persuasion wandering around in their bathrobes at all hours. The secured car parking does exist but is perhaps slightly overstated and is a little distance off whichever way you walk. The receptionist was charming, polite and very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bmriic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews