We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (786)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
435
303
38
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
303
38
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location sea view nice hotel car park comfortable bed overlooking the beach vending machine good size spent nights here sign indicating lovely spot hotel offers enjoy the view little touches pedestrian zone one way system per night
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Just back from the seafront in the centre of Arcachon. Follow the signs for the Casino or you will get caught by the town's one-way and pedestrianised streets and be unable to get to the hotel.

Our room was designed for disabled people which may have made it extra comfortable! Everything worked perfectly. The only trouble we had was getting into the room at the start; it had a very heavy door.

Beside the friendly and helpful staff, the most outstanding fact about this place was the standard and range of the food and drink on offer at breakfast. Everything was fresh and delicious.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Lovely fresh clean room with great view. Balcony had a steep step up from the room but once on its really good size and on soft astro grass so no scraping of chairs and pleasent. Table and chairs not horrible white plastic cheap but rattan type. Had a fridge in it which was fantastic and very helpful. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PotPig1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

The good things about this hotel are the lovely friendly staff, and the reasonably competent rooms which are nicely designed.
The sea views are not full views, the rooms are on the small side, and the housekeeping is erratic and unreliable - towels and milk sometimes replaced, sometimes not.
This is over priced for what it is and therefore I cannot recommend it.

Room Tip: Don't expect a full sea view.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mgcs2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

It is even hard to call service, it was more like super care about us!
Great 2 nights in Arcachon just because of fantastically attentive ladies at reception.
I gave them a hard time, requesting laundry and dry cleaning in one day, but they made it by around 6pm.
We came late after walking around and decided to have a bottle of wine in the balcony. We just ask lady at reception where to find a bottle of wine and she immediately brought it to us. It was great wine and inexpensive.
Very clean place. Nice breakfast. Very comfortable bed.
Hotel looks more like a boutique than just a hotel.

Room Tip: Ask with a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vlad_Anastassia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le-B-d-Arcachon, Directeur général at Hotel Le B d'Arcachon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
We thank you for your kind compliments that I will pass on to the team who works day to day to offer you an pleasant stay.
We hope to see you again during a future visit.
Best regards
Direction and all the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Spent 5 days here and was impressed by the hotel and staff. The room was comfortable and the hotel is so close to the beach it made an excellent base from which to explore. I thoroughly recommend a trip across to Cap Ferret.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le-B-d-Arcachon, Directeur général at Hotel Le B d'Arcachon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear customer,
We thank you for your kind comments on Tripadvisor. We do our best for your satisfaction comfort and pleasure.
We hope to see you again during a future stay.
Best regards
Direction and B staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews