We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Le B d'Arcachon
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel du Parc(Arcachon)
USD 144*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Ostrei Hotel(Arcachon)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Le Novel Hotel(Arcachon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
392
272
33
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
272
33
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationsea viewdirect accesscomfortable bedgood sizespent nights herevending machinelittle touchesferris wheelnice hotelper nightcouple of nightsnice stayexcellent breakfastmodern designenjoyed our staytea and coffee facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017

I’ve stayed at the hotel B d’arcachon. It is located next to the casino, right in front of the sea and in the middle of the main beachfront sidewalk with a very central standpoint. The bright modern rooms will have you settled very comfortably for your stay. Do not trust the exterior appearance which is quite bland, the interior is more than pleasing.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joaniemetivier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

We stayed 5 nights here at the start of July. I'd booked a twin room for our teenage kids and a superior double for my husband and myself, but we were delighted when we checked in to be told ours had been upgraded to a fabulous suite on the top floor! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here; the hotel is in the perfect location, right next to the gorgeous, sandy beach and close to lots of good restaurants, shops and the market. All the staff were really friendly and helpful, especially when we wanted to hire bikes to cycle to the dune du pilat. Thanks so much to all for looking after us so well!

Room Tip: second floor had a nice enclosed balcony, but the terrace of our fifth floor suite was the definite winner with it's lovely sea view!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Pooskum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

A well run hotel. Centrally located, near restaurants, shops. 20 or 30 meters from the beach. Friendly staff. I recommend you reserve your parking well in advance. When we arrived the parking area was full and it was not easy to find space in the street. Nice rooms - we had a room with the view on the bay. Had a look at the breakfast offering - it is on the "modest" side - a larger assortment would have been welcome for a hotel of this class and breakfast pricing. Opted to have breakfasts outside. The hotel has a pleasant, rather elegant atmosphere with a friendly, accommodating staff. I had one issue - the wifi service was intermittent. On and off. Or unable to connect. The wifi service could be upgraded. Very slow. Even the "private network" access which indicated on the upper right hand corner on the TV was not too good. Reported to the staff as I had problems connecting with the office. Hope they will upgrade their system.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Henry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed here two nights, mid week but during high season when Arcachon is very busy. The hotel is ideally situated, close to shopping areas, restaurants, beaches and the pier where you can catch a ferry to Cap Ferret. We only used our hire car once, to go to a beach 4km away on the other side of the basin. Our room was a deluxe with sea view; not very large inside but you won't spend much time in it so it didn't matter. It was very clean, fairly newly renovated with modern styling. The bathroom in particular was of a good standard with excellent water pressure in the shower. Car parking is available for a fee and is handily found right underneath the hotel. When we arrived we were very warmly greeted by Bruno at reception. All the staff we spoke to were friendly and helpful. We were able to connect to fast wifi easily and without any charges. If we go back to Arcachon again (likely, it is a great place to holiday) we will definitely stay here again. I would say it was a little bit expensive for a good quality 3* hotel but that is to be expected at the busiest time of the year.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel located meters from the great beach which was great- easy to pop up to the room to get something you forgot, or change for lunch or dinner. The room itself is on the smaller side but clean and airy, bathroom with a good bathtub and shower and a nice balcony with view of the sea. No complaints whatsoever, other than our AC not working properly for 2 of the nights, making the room very hot. We informed the friendly staff who would have a technician look into it but didn't find the problem. Also, the nicely made beds some days had sand left in them. Hard to remove,I know, but also uncomfortable to sleep on. Would suggest a small shower for rinsing sand off feet outside the entrance, would save the cleaners a lot of work! The breakfast has some nice parts- juice you get to squeeze yourself a great addition, coffee good, and a few nice sweet additions as pain perfume, caneles and apple crumbles. However, the fruit served was very sad, small pieces of soggy chopped fruit in water, and imported apples and kiwi. Why, when so much wonderful fruit is ripe in the region? Melon, nectarines, apricots, cherrys... This we truly missed! Also, scrambled eggs where stale and the cheese rubbery and totally tasteless. Again, why, in a region with so much great cheese? A plus however for the sign indicating that it was pasteurised. Bread was a bit dry too. I think the breakfast could very easily be made both better and perhaps simpler, with just a few minor changes as suggested above. Then it would be worth 15 euros, not now. All in all, a nice hotel especially for a beach holiday, given location. But for 250 euros per night, at the moment not fully value for money.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank 731jessicaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews