We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (785)
Filter reviews
786 results
Traveller rating
435
303
38
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
303
38
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location sea view nice hotel car park comfortable bed overlooking the beach vending machine good size spent nights here sign indicating lovely spot hotel offers enjoy the view little touches pedestrian zone one way system per night
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 786 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We were originally on a "one night stopover" , but unforeseen circumstances, led to our staying five nights. What a blessing it was, such kind, friendly staff and owner Julien couldn't have done more for us.
Modern , immaculately clean and above all, welcoming.
Fantastic location,
We will definitely be back
R&J

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RogergMartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le-B-d-Arcachon, La Direction et toute l'Equipe at Hotel Le B d'Arcachon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Sir, Dear customer,
Thank you very much for your friendly words on the Tripadvisor community. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again.
Sunny greetings from “le Bassin d’Arcachon” !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Everything about this Hotel is just perfect ! Simple and Perfect !
Great location , just by the water and main activities . Very comfortable rooms with great bedding, lighting, shower , cleanliness.
The little thoughts really make the difference; a kettle in the room . Extra lights for reading, electricity for chargers , enlarging mirror ...
The ladies at the reception proposed very kindly a private parking space .
We will definitely go back; This is THE place to stay in while in Arcachon

Room Tip: ours had a separate little balcony . in case you like to smoke
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rana t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017

I wish I could have stayed longer...This hotel is in a great location just by the waterfront with restaurants close by and easy walk to the piers for the boat trips. The room was clean, bright and a good size, tea and coffee facilities in the room are always a bonus in France!! The staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We didn't have a sea view but we felt not worth an extra €50! However our non sea view room was lovely and very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TasteofSavoie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Lovely hotel by the sea. Our suite is spacious with an large balcony overlooking the ocean and the ferris wheel. There is even a cute stuffed hotel mascot bee for our child. The parking deck is convenient. Staff very friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

We had issue with our GPS when driving to the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Guiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017 via mobile

Excellant hotel, beautiful large, clean and bright room, with king size bed sofa large shower room with walk in shower. Just around the corner from the sea and beach. Plenty of choice of restaurants few minutes walk from center with plenty of shops.
Only thing different from a four star is there is no tea and coffee facilities in room. Staff are lovely, great weekend break. Would definitely come back.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bluesea24500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews