We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
95
67
26
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
67
26
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two nights minute walk old town fridge taxi port sea
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

We chose this hotel because it is a good base to visit the many wonderful beaches along the coast. The service is excellent here. The hotel staff are well -versed in suggesting where to go and what to do. I would recommend upgrading to a superior room with a spectacular sea view. The pool is inviting and quiet. It is worth investing in an umbrella for shade here. I would definitely visit again. A little fridge would be helpful in the apartment and a car is necessary. I would also recommend booking the more popular restaurants in advance. There is a free electric bus to the town if you are not feeling brave though to climb the steep incline. Thanks for this advice from the hotel. The views are amazing of the bay of Porto Vecchio. The breakfast is a pleasant experience and you can opt to eat by the pool or in your room- a lovely touch from a well run family business.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Clairelawton99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Good, simple accommodation in Port Vehico. Our room overlooked the water which was nice. The walk to the main part of town is about 10 minutes - including a very steep hill. The best part about this place was Michael in reception -- he was so friendly and helpful (all the time). Best reception service i've had! And i've done a lot of travelling!
The accommodation itself could improve by having a little fridge in the room. We were there in summer and would have liked a place to store water and other cold drinks.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wilks14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights at the hotel and the gentleman at reception (we didn't catch his name!) was extremely helpful and pleasant from the start. He gave us lots of helpful tips for our visits to the beaches and boat trip from Bonifacio to isles lavezzi - and lent us a much needed parasol (as there is hardly any shade on the island!). His helpful advice definitely allowed us to make the most of the time we had in Corsica.
Always greeted with a smile and on the last day we learnt he had a 2 week old baby -so hats off for providing a warm welcome despite the sleep deprivation!
The hotel was spotless and comfortable, nice balcony and good pool. Bathroom was modern and spacious - my only criticism was that the shower was so powerful, when turned on full power it went over the top of the shower cubicle and showered the whole room!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank gembags16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for one night in this beautiiful hotel. We had views to the pool and sea. The jacuzzi next to the pool can be used for free in 20 minute slots and we stayed there as long as we wanted. We could even drink a bottle of wine whilst relaxing in the jacuzzi. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, which is very unusual in France. They even brought us ice cubes without having to nag for them and some peanuts to enjoy with the wine. The bed was extra comfy! Breakfast by the pool in the morning also a plus. Overall the experience was amazing and we will come back to this charming hotel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MonicaD3960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

We had two nights at this sparkling hotel. And it does sparkle. The housekeeping staff do a splendid job in keeping the whole place gleaming. Our room overlooked the sea and had a great balcony. The reception staff were super helpful. We had to return a rental car at some distance from hotel and the woman who assisted us made it so very simple, organising a taxi to meet us and drop us off in the Old Town. We caught a ferry from the town and the hotel is a 10 minute walk away. The hotel was well situated as far as restaurants were concerned. A top place to stay!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Romanpaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews