We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
297
104
30
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
297
104
30
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cool hotel fabulous food cleaning staff the hotel offers sea view port reception bay car corsica beaches
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

My husband and I visited Corsica for the first time and wanted to treat ourselves to a nice hotel. We arrived around 2pm at the hotel and even though I had requested an early check-in, we had to wait for 45min before we could get in the room and change.
Special thanks to Sandy who was very nice and explained to us the menus while we were waiting.
We were disappointed as usually, a welcome drink or special treats such as coffee or tea are always complimentary. This would have been a good gesture to welcome customers. At Mariosa, nothing. You don’t even have a tea kettle and a Nespresso machine in the lobby or in the room.
The rooms are very clean and we particularly liked the 2 cleaning services/day, especially the night service. Grateful and special thanks to the cleaning staff.
However, it’s the first I was told that we couldn’t eat in our room. What???
You can’t expect customers to not want to have dinner and just eat snacks or whatever they want in their room. I have never heard of such things. This was a very forceful policy and not customer-service oriented.
Overall, some pros and some cons where I would suggest that some policies be reviewed.
Oh! And the welcome drink does not cost anything, it’s just a good way to welcome your customers, especially for the price/night.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Greenfields22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariosa H, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mariosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Dears Madam, dear Sir,

We thank you for your comment.

It's a pleasure for us to read your compliments about housekeeping service.

The check-in is at 4pm in our establishment, you had your room ready an hour and 15 minutes before this time.

However, you can eat in the room, just not drinks and food from outside of the hotel.

Thanks again for your comment.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Have a beautiful day.

Marie-Joséphine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

A big thank-you to all the team at Hotel Mariosa. Exactly as seen on the website, a cool hotel set on the bay with its own beach. From the ladies on reception, through to the breakfast team, and finally the cleaning staff who kept the rooms spotless, thanks again. Look forward to coming back to this jewel in Corsica.

Johnny - UK

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank JohnnyAlbertina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariosa H, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mariosa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

thank you for your comment on TripAdvisor.

It's a pleasure for us to read these compliments.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Have a beautiful day.

Marie-Joséphine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

We did enjoy our stay very much. The rooms have a good looking, modern touch. All over clean and nice. The breakfast was healthy and rich. Lunch and dinner were great! Everything fine!! The emloyees were very attentive.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Lylian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariosa H, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mariosa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Madam, dear Sir,

it's a pleasure te read your comment.

We are pleased that your stay have been a success.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Have a beautiful day.

Marie-Joséphine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

we had fantastic stay & dining at Mariosa!
got lucky with a sea view roon with spectacular view!
fabulous food & wine! very reach choices for breakfast ! beautiful setting and surroundings.
we will be back :)

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariosa H, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mariosa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear sir,

Thank you for sharing your feelings on trip advisor.

it's a pleasure for us to read your compliments.

We are delighted that your stay was a success.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best regards.

Marie-Joséphine Battini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

A spontanous visit for dinner. Very frindly stuff and fabulous food. Creative dishes, pure taste, great BBQ.
We highly recommend this place. The interieur is also nice - a bit Nordic Style - and wie had a even sea view.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mamahollerbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariosa H, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Mariosa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear sir,

Thank you for your comment about our Bar-B-Q restaurant.

We are pleased that you had great time during your diner.

We look forward to welcoming you soon.

Marie-Joséphine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews