We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
45
67
18
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
67
18
5
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Very warm and friendly staff (made it a pleasure to be there) beautiful setting, nice and clean facilities, perfect location minutes away from the buzzing harbour. It really felt like an oasis. We highly recommend this hotel although they are a bit pricy.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Guilhem P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paese S, Alban / Reception at Hotel Marina Corsica, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Clients,
We sincerely thank you for taking some of your time to leave
a review of your experience at the Marina Hotel.
It is true that we align our rates with those of other hotels in the region.
Aware of this expense, we do everything possible to offer you a simple and quality hotel service.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Porto-Vecchio.
Alban
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
The rooms are standard ones, nothing extraordinary but the swimming pool and to have access to the beach it is a plus.
Parking it is a little bit far from the rooms.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edsonisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paese S, Alban / Reception at Hotel Marina Corsica, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Guests,
We sincerely thank you for leaving an opinion about your experience at the hotel Marina.
The design of the resort means that the car park is located at the entrance of the park and that the rooms are accessible on foot from the reception (100 meters).
This can have the advantage of a calm within the park, often appreciated by our customers.
The rooms in a contemporary style were wanted the simplest and most practical possible.
We look forward to welcoming you again to Porto-Vecchio.
Alban
Reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We stopped here for a couple of days during a motorbike trip in Corsica.
It is a super quiet very well organized modern complex with private beach overlooking a nice bay and immersed in a big quiet private park.
We really enjoyed the amenities in the spacious room with all the comfort an a perfect night sleep.
The hotel has a private parking that is secured at night so it is very safe also for bikers to live the equipments and stuff on the motorbike itself.
They have a charming restaurant who serves local, typical and also more sophisticated dishes, we had dinner on night, food was very good, but a bit on the expensive side.
It was worthed anyways.
Porto Vecchio is 3 minutes driving distance.
All in all a super experience.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mce894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paese S, Reception at Hotel Marina Corsica, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear adventurers,
Thank you so much.
We are sincerely pleased to read that you have so much appreciated your unforeseen stay in our hotel.
The restaurant team is changing completely next summer, but we will do everything to maintain this spirit of relaxation, with a concern for simplicity and good products.
We would be delighted to welcome you again on our next visit to our island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Great hotel with many facilities for the whole family. Easy 30 minute walk into bustling township and lovely to get back to this tranquil site afterwards. Delicious cocktails and dinner at resort-style restaurant overlooking beach. Lovely rooms and very friendly helpful staff. Would love to come back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank marcel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paese S, Reception at Hotel Marina Corsica, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear guests,

We do thank you again for your stay and for this nice comment.
leaving the crowd of the animated area, up in the village, we all appreciate to find back a peaceful place to rest or a smart terrace for a last drink on the beach.
We try to do our best to provide a professional and pleasant service, as a constant level of comfort and cleanliness.
We would be pleased to greet you again in Porto-Vecchio.

Sincerely,

The whole resort team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

Lovely place to stay, great amenities, welcoming, friendly staff.
The room is nice but room for improvement. Some water and wine glasses in the room would be nice, as would some plates and cutlery.
As the restaurant is not open all day, people may like to eat in their room.
The pillows aren't great either

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hospomum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paese S, Reception at Hotel Marina Corsica, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear clients,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at the Hotel Marina.

We tried to create simple, comfortable and well-equipped rooms, for our category.
Safe, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, alarm clock, tea and coffee making facilities, small and large cups, minibar with bottle opener, complimentary small bottles of corsican mineral water, ...
On request, at the reception, we do lend other cutlery, glasses or plates, and this almost automatically when our customers buy Corsican wine or Champagne in our 24 hours a day opened boutique.

Regarding the pillows, 4 units are set up for our guests upon arrival.
Even in another hotel, please do not hesitate to ask some more from the reception.
We would be pleased to see you again in Porto-Vecchio.

Sincerely,

The Reception team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews