We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
5
29
34
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
29
34
17
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with friends and it was brilliant!
The apartment was lovely. Equipped with built in air conditioning for the main bedroom and a fan also for the double bed in the living/kitchen area. The kitchen included all utensils and there was also a washing machine. Bathroom was also nice.
The place was quiet and had a pool for the residents.
Only negative thing I have to say is that it is about 10/15 mins drive out of the town but it is worth the stay especially with the pool!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank smackin93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

We didn't book ahead, but had explored their other property - Motel da Mama - which is a few minutes away to the SW. It was closed for a major re-make. After 30 hrs of travel from the USA and faced with nothing else, we booked in as the only people there! After going up some major side stairs we found a very good room. Good bed, good bath and shower, etc. Only problem was that double glazed window wouldn't lock. Probably still doesn't. Hay-ho. The PDJ was OK, but on an open terrace which was very cold in April winds, both mornings! I didn't mind (being British), but my wife (being an Hypothyroid) did. There was only one 'staff' who didn't speak any English, but we muddled by. If we weren't so tired our Francais would've been better.

Room Tip: Look at their web site. Our room was OK, but then it was all that was offered in early April. Looking out of our unlockable double glazing, we saw a maybe 'superior' room with a terrace, which probably went for a lOOOOOOOt more in the summer.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Staff isn't very helpfull.
Rooms aren't soundproof at all, so expect your neighbours to be silent in the hallways or not to talk in their rooms at night or not to flush their toilet to often. On the other hand there was a personal shower in the room, a remote controlled vent and a refrigirator.
Only 15 minutes walk into the city centre.
When it's not broken, the hotel is supposed to have it's own taxi.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelyn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews