We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Ambassador Palombaggia
Nearby Hotels
Le Roc e Fiori Hotel(Porto-Vecchio)
USD 258
USD 236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Santa Giulia Palace(Porto-Vecchio)
USD 436
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castell'Verde(Santa Giulia)(Great Value!)
USD 258
USD 242
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Shegara(Porto-Vecchio)
USD 235
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 268/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel le Goeland(Porto-Vecchio)
USD 255
USD 248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 362/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 569
USD 483
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marina Corsica(Porto-Vecchio)
USD 265
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Costa Salina(Porto-Vecchio)
USD 270
USD 246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 287/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 644
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 724/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 750
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
36
9
6
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
9
6
7
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2017

This is small family run boutique hotel and you will get all the quirks of a small hotel, which make it very charming. While their offerings are less than other hotels we have stayed at, their responses to requests are quite accommodating and will exceed your expectations. Jessica and the staff were warm, welcoming and sincere in making our stay a great experience. The rooms are very clean, well kept ,safe and quite comfortable. The views off the patio are spectacular! The quirks...

Limited dining options
Must let the showers run for about 5 mins. for warm water ( which they told us ahead of time and was not an issue)
Isolated location, while the beach is close ( they offer a shuttle to the beach) its 15-20 mins into town.
You will need a car..
They also own the beach bar, and Julian and his staff will make you feel right at home (and he makes a fabulous cheeseburger)
Slow wifi... but so what..it's downtime!!

If you are looking for a big pampered hotel experience...this isn't it.

Warm, relaxing, off the grid, quiet, sirene...this it!!

Will come back

Thanks Jessica for a nice stay for us Texans

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDavid D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

The perfect hotel to unwind for workaholics. We stayed there for 10 days. This 6 room hotel is an absolute jewel in terms of the architecture, the set up, the location (a 3min ride to the pristine Pallombagia beach). If you wish to get away from the boring 4 or 5 star corporate hotels this is the place to go. The warm welcome from this family run hotel makes you feel at home immediately. If your are a fine gastronome, the matriarch will cook you traditional Corsican or Mediterranean dishes that have nothing to shy away from top restaurants ! Rooms are comfortable, beds are huge, well equipped. Would go back again more often if I had more spare time.

Room Tip: We stayed in the room "Cala Turchina"
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodlife1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We know really well Corsica, if you like to be welcomed by professionals don't go.
From our arrival, welcomed by a student we have felt unwelcome...it was almost as if we were bothering them.
There are only a few rooms in this hotel and the staff was absent...should it be for your luggage or for a simple drink.
The hotel is located near Palombaggia a nice beach already overcrowded in June. Our room was big well designed and the bed was comfortable.
Location is good but...far away from any restaurant (Porto Vecchio is 25mn away) if you are used to drive on Corsican sinuous roads. We have not eaten there as there was only one menu to chose from.
The swimming pool is nice but was not very clean and the grass around it was muddy so each time you would go swimming you would have mud on your feet...not what you expect from a 4 stars...and nobody ever came to ask us if we wanted a drink.
Finally, breakfast was alright (no fresh juices) but the dog bowls under the breakfast table were unhygienic even for us (dog owners) this was too much.
On departure we finally met the owner who did not think of saluting the breakfast guests (2 tables) ...later when we paid the check and asked a question about the cost of a a 1l bottle of Orezza (14E ...but finally 12E) she was cold an rude (we spent around E350 for 1 night).
Conclusion, don't go there.

No wifi in bedrooms

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank UrsoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Myself and my wife ended up in Palombaggia for a three day relaxing stay and found this nice little hotel very close to the Palombaggia beach. They have only 6 rooms and this makes it a very relaxing place to stay away from the crowds at the beach.
We went to the beach only late in the afternoon where it is more quiet and not so warm.
Our room was nicely decorated with natural look, it had all the amenities that you want to find in a 4 star hotel, including A/C, Wi-Fi, TV, coffee, and bathrobes (try to find it..., it's there..). Bathroom was very nicely decorated , was a little small but featured a large shower but you have to keep the soap in your hand as there is nowhere to drop it.... Unfortunately all the bathroom got wet when we took the first shower.
Outside, our room had a little patio, covered by a natural straw roof, with two armchairs and a table where we had a drink and could have breakfast served. Very nice with a nice view over the pool and the garden.
The restaurant is located in the main section of the building. Dinner and lunch can be served on the terrace or inside. Food was good, well presented but not really exceptional, anyway I have to remark that I never really had exceptional food in Corsica..
The staff is composed by the owner who is a lady with a lot of self assurance and the young manager that really try his best to make your stay as pleasant as possible and really does a good job.
Finally the pool is very nicely designed, with an upper pool cascading into the lower one. There are a few pipes here and there that do not look too good but overall it is very impressive. No lights in the pool at night, a pity because it could be very scenic.
One last word on the name of this place: Why call it hotel Ambassador? This name does not stick at all with the place, however this is the only real critic I can make as myself and my wife had a wonderful time and strongly recommend the place as we really felt like billionaires in a luxury villa.

Room Tip: We choose room N°6 that has a little terrace and is on the first floor with good view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lorenzo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The hotel itself is amazing!! - a romantic mix of local rock (light red / pink) and drift-wood , the rooms are modern, the pool and garden are unique and relaxing. i was initially sceptic on the noise level because the hotel is very close to the only road leading to the beautiful palombaggia beach, however it wasn't very noisy during the day and at night it was quite peaceful.
so that's the hotel - now , the staff.. it appears to be a family business, nothing wrong with that a priori - however here are some anecdotes:
1- we had to wait more than 20 minutes at the counter for the check-in waiting for the manager - which turned out to be the lady sunbathing at the pool and had no hurry to come and greet her guests
2- the hotel had a golf cart available to take guests to the beach (a 15 min walk on the roadside) which we never got to use in three days because the only time it was actually proposed to us the manager (same lady) had taken the golf cart to go to the beach herself and hadn't returned it
3- the manager's daughter at the reception was very unprofessional and gave us teenager attitude the whole time (not what you expect at such an expensive hotel...)

the service was not great, for example, we ordered breakfast in the room and the jams were in those little tiny one-portion jars but which were open and had been refilled ... i have no problem with not throwing away the jars and re-suing them which is great for the environment, but in that case i would advise them avoid keeping the original ripped paper labels and making you feel as you've received left overs for breakfast..

to sum up: had the place not been magnificent itself, i would not have been able to ignore the stark incoherence between the luxury (and price) of the hotel with the unprofessional staff and services.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank lilsfole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews