We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent villa and location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Porto-Vecchio, Corse-du-Sud, Corsica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mark L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent villa and location”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We recently spent 2 weeks at Marina Rossa and it was fantastic. The villa was equipped with everything we needed. We were delighted that the air-con worked very well with separate units in each bedroom and the lounge, the shower was fantastic with plenty of hot water, not just a dribble like other places, and the beds were very comfortable. It was very clean and well kept. The swimming pool was superb and the gardens were pristine too. It was a 10 minute stroll to the beach. There is a small bakers and cafe about 400m away, with a basic shop for water, fruit, wine etc about 800m away.
We would highly recommend Marina Rossa. Porto-Vecchio is very near, the "old town" is lovely and the city has everything you would need. A visit to Corsica is a must, the beaches, scenery, people and cuisine are fantastic. Visit Bonifacio and Sartene too.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelthe...
Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“C'était top! It was a fantastic holiday!”
Reviewed 10 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Marina Rossa offers villas with a communal pool and parking area at a walking distance from a beautiful, calm beach (with a great restaurant !)

Location is very good if you want to discover the southern part of Corsica. The villas are located at a 10 minute drive from Porto Vecchio, 30 min from Bonifaccio and a 45/60 min drive from some of the most beautiful locations to visit (ie the waterfall).

4 spacious rooms, 3 bathrooms( 1 master bathroom, 2 showerrooms), 3 toilets (2 separate, 1 in master bathroom),a nice kitchen, airco all around, alarm system, a nice garden and a great terrace.

Would go back again in the future if visiting Corsica again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayEffCol...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“High quality, well maintained villa in great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Villa is part of a new development in good location for local beaches and Porto Vecchio. Villa was lovely, very clean, comfortable and well presented. Pool and grounds all very well maintained. Owners very friendly and approachable. Would recommend to families.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
4
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, space, convenience, decor.
Liked least: Quality of internet service, need for large cash payment upon arrival.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FunOnly
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
701 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 699 helpful votes
“A Perfect family vacation”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We got the idea to visit Corsica after seeing the Tripadvisor ranking of Porto Vecchio having the nicest beach in France. This led us to search Tripadvisor vacation rentals in Porto Vecchio. We found Marina Rossa that seemed to fit our requirements for a 3 bedroom villa that was cost effective and child friendly.

We started a dialogue with the owner Marc Reynaud whom was very helpful and informative. English is his second language but his command was quite good and much better than my French. The booking process was uneventful after a few hiccups, Marc was very attentive to the details and he made the process painless. He also provided detailed driving instructions to get to the villa that were most appreciated was we arrived at 12.30 am and our GPS with the route had failed.
The condo unit was spotless and we really appreciated the welcome basket that included milk, cereal, bread and coffee! There was also an extensive information package that included operation instructions for the appliances, restaurants, beaches and grocery stores.

The next morning we awoke to manicured landscaping with our own private lawn. The pool was spectacular, and HEATED to 27C that that made it enjoyable for the children - and the adults that had to supervise them!

The condo unit is simply furnished but functional, this was actually a plus for us as we did not have to worry about our two and four year old grandkids wrecking expensive artwork and furnishings. The bedroom layout had two bedrooms adjacent to each other that worked perfected for our married daughter and her 2 children with the third bedroom and bathroom across from the living room with ow bathroom. The unit is fully air-conditioned but we did not need to use it in June.

The kitchen appliances were impressive was we had a washing machine for clothes and a dishwasher. The kitchen utensils supplied were complete including such unexpected items as an ice cream scoop, colander, coffee drip percolator and a full range of pots and pans.

The only items that we found lacking was that no towels were provided for use at the pool or on the beach. I would suggest to the management that hey consider having a limited supply of beach towels for rent at an en extra charge as packing these from North America takes up too much luggage space.

There is a house alarm system and the property is located in an upscale gated community. There is adequate covered parking within 30 metes of the unit. A car is essential to get around easily, we got a very reasonable rate through EasyCar Rentals that we picked up at the airport in Ajeccio.

The best grocery shopping is at the Geant Casino Shopping Center located 10 minutes drive off the N 198 towards Porto Vecchio. The Cala Rossa beach is 10 minutes walk away and is very nice. Rancho restaurant on the beach also offers tasty fish meals and take out pizza. The Mediterranean is still cool in June so only a few hearty souls were actually swimming in the ocean.

Bonafacio is a very worthwhile day trip 45 minutes away by car, be sure to do the one hour grotto boat excursion - see my full review on Tripadvisor. The town of Porto Vecchio can easily be bypassed as there is not much to the port or citadel. The beach at St. Cyprian has wonderful white sand and is worth the ten minute car ride.

The main advantage of a June holiday is that it is the shoulder season so the summer crowds have not yet arrived, prices are cheaper, and the air temperature is very pleasant in the mid 20’s C.

Corsica beaches do not compare with with the beaches in the Caribbean or Hawaii because of the cool water temperatures but is much superior to anything that we have experienced on the French or Italian Rivera or Greek Islands.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Secure heated pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing