We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
95
35
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
35
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews easy access yogurt jams tv beaches
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

My sister and I stayed at this excellent B and B in September of this year. It was a very clean and comfortable room with everything you could want including a kettle, fridge and tea and coffee. Nadia and Stephane were very friendly without being intrusive. We had a lovely breakfast, brought to us mainly by Nadia, which had everything we asked for. It was in a very quiet and secluded position despite being close to a road. We would highly recommend this B and B if you want a good bed and a relaxing time.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dajowebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia S, Propriétaire at Rocca Rossa B&B Palombaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Thank you so much for your advise, sorry for my english not so good. We send you a sun and kiss from corsica, We hope to see you, Nadia & Stéphane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Spent one night here. We got a room in the building nearby the reception with an outside seating area, the room was spaceous and very clean. A tasty continental breakfast was delivered to our room in the morning, we ate outside in the sunny weather with views of the surrounding mountains. The wifi reception was strong. It took 15 minutes of walking downhill on a busy road (without a curb) to reach the beach. The nearest restaurant was just nearby the hotel, with pizzas and such.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We just came back from our holidays in Corsica. We stayed 3 nights at Rocca Rossa. Nadia and Stephane are very nice, welcoming and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The house is well located and we had easy access to the beautiful beaches (10-15 minutes walking distances).Good restaurants recommended near by are Bocca d'oru and Costa Marina. The B&B has a nice swimming pool to enjoy the last rays of sunshine of the day.

Just be prepared for the mosquitos (Nadia provide us some repulsive for the room but they're still very hungry!) :)

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank barbaraprobst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadia S, Propriétaire at Rocca Rossa B&B Palombaggia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016
Google Translation

Merci Barbara pour votre avis . Nous sommes trés contents que vous ayez appreciés votre sejours chez nous et esperons vous revoir rapidement .Grosses bises a vous deux .
(we hope to see you again )
Stephane et Nadia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

My wife and I spent 3 nights at Rocca Rossa in midmay 2016. Our stay was very pleasant. The location of Rocca Rossa is excellent. It is close to astounding beaches and you get some awesome views on your way to them. It is close to restaurants. A great pizza restaurant with an awesome view and a full menu is within 5 minute walk. Important: you definitely need a car to get around!!!
Our room was comfortable, quiet and impeccably clean, very cozy. Everything worked. There is a fridge, TV with many channels and WI-FI. The room comes with a nice sized terrace where we enjoyed our evening drinks and one dinner that we had brought from the local supermarket. The territory of the BB is lovely. There is a small garden and a nice swimming pool.
Nadia, the hostess, is a lovely, sweet and friendly lady who was very helpful and gave us all the useful tips we needed. She brought us breakfast every morning on a tray which consisted of fresh breads and pastry, yogurt, juice, jams and a pot of excellent coffee.
Rocca Rossa is situated close to Bonifacio (a must!!!) and Porto-Vecchio. It is very close to the airport Figari.
Strongly recommended!

Room Tip: There are just a few rooms here so book early!
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelerobjective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Nadia is a wonderful host, extremely friendly and helpful. Room was clean, comfortable and quiet. Great beaches and nearby, 3 within walking distance. The quality of the food in the nearby restaurants pleasantly surprised us. Would recommend Costa Marina, Bocca d'Ora. The towns of Porto Vecchio and Bonifacio are well worth a visit. Corsica surprised us with its beauty, good food and friendly people. All in all Rocca RoRossa was a great base to explore the south of Corsica. Damir & Tracey

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews