We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A rare gem!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Villa made with local handcrafted stone!
Floorplan
Master bathroom with huge built-in shower!
View from the master bedroom!
Second bedroom bathroom!
Stunning sea views, Sikinos island in the background
Veranda at the back of the villa!
Amazing sunsets from our villa!
Ios lighthouse, 15 mis hiking from the villa!
Gialos beach and port, 3 mins drive!
Maganari beach, 30 mins drive from villa!
Koumbara beach 5-7 mins walk!
Koumbara beach, another tequila sunset!
Mylopotas beach, 15 mins drive from the villa
Ios Chora, 7-10 mis drive!
Villa Ios Blue enjoys a great location, secluded but also near all the action
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ios, Cyclades, South Aegean

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gerry S
Athens
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A rare gem!”
Reviewed 24 January 2016 for a stay in June 2015

Villa Blue is a rare gem in the western part of the island of Ios. Its pure Cycladic design respects the environment and the local architectural tradition while its minimal, total white and luxury interior gives you a sense of serenity and tranquility. We stayed there for 10 days, in July 2015 and we felt like home. The owners were very friendly, welcoming and always at our disposal. They paid attention to every single detail and especially to hygiene matters. But the biggest asset of this villa is its incredible sunset view. We enjoyed some fantastic moments in our veranda staring at the unbelievable colors of the sky. We will definitely recommend it to anyone who appreciates nature and good, refined taste. We would like to come back and stay a little bit longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sunset view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fotis100
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Breathtaking View to Aegean Sea!”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Villa Ios Blue is one of a kind, stunningly beautiful property and offers an extraordinary setting for a dream vacation. The distinctive combination of breathtaking view, privacy, luxury and comfort makes the villa an exceptional vacation spot.
The Villa is situated near Koubara beach which is one of the most beautiful Ios beaches.
I spent a week at the Villa with my wife and daughter and we had great time.
We will be definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your nice words. We will be delighted to have you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niki A
Athens, Greece
1 review
“Superb”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015

If you want to enjoy and grasp the spirit of the Aegean, this is an ideal place to go. Ios is a magnificent island, full of splendid beaches, a very beautiful main village and a relaxing and joyful atmosphere. Very youthful and erotic. The house is also ideal for enjoying the island. It is conveniently located near the port and the main city, yet it stands on its own, securing serenity and total peace. From its verandas you can absorb the most gratifying sunset. The house is simple and at the same time aristocratic and totally adequate for summer living. We particularly liked the architectural setup of the property, whereby the two living quarters are adjacent, but at the same time separate, thus securing independence for the two parties that occupy them.
I very warmly recommend and I really hope to be back soon. Thanx!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John O
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing villa, stunning views”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

What an amazing place! We had a fantastic time. This is a true villa that the owners rent only when they do not use it themselves.The view is breathtaking, has something spiritual in it. The villa is built and furnished with great taste. The villa was very clean and the interior is dressed in white that creates a nice and fresh feeling. Nearby there are 2 beautiful beaches and 2 great restaurants, where we spent most of our time! The villa is close to the port and the town where there are many shops and restaurants. The owner was of great help. He gave us a lot of useful information about the island. We would definitely come back again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Playa Negra, Costa Rica
Reviewed 14 January 2017 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing