We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
44
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
44
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rice fields great escape local attractions chiang mai privacy distance garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2017

From arriving at the airport and getting dropped off at the hotel, i was under the care of a lovely woman that took care of all our needs from dropping me and my girlfriend off at locations so we could explore, everything was great from the location to the food to the overall service.
We were thankfully the only ones staying there at that time, such a beautiful location.
While it is about 15-20mins to the city, getting a lift there was not a issue for the service provided.
We will definitely be staying longer next time (only stayed 2 nights) i highly recommend this hotel for privacy, view and service! Great for couples.
Only thing i noticed was abit of a bug problem, but wasn't a big issue to affect my stay.

Room tip: Quiet area with privacy, all rooms i saw were with a good view.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommyz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

It is difficult to say anything that other reviewers haven't already covered. Imagine Chiang Mai is an amazing place, with an incredible host.

Staying at Imagine is like visiting a good friend in Thailand you haven't seen for a while. They know everything - tours, recommendations, local tips and hints, the best eateries and the best sights. Of course, the 'they' I am referring to is Apinun, the hotel owner/manager.

The property is amazing - set on a rice field with only 5 large free standing residences. The rooms have everything you need and more, and each have a unique charm.

The hotel is 25 minutes drive away from central Chiang Mai, but getting around either by hotel transfer or bus from the nearby town is very easy. It is an amazing escape, and is exactly what I imagined tranquil Thailand to be.

Apinun and your beautiful family, thank you for the hospitality you showed us during our stay. Thank you for showing us how beautiful Chiang Mai is. Our whole stay was unforgettable, and we can't wait to return and see the new additions and grand plans you have for Imagine Chiang Mai (not that it isn't fantastic already).

To people considering staying at Imagine - I recommend it wholeheartedly. You'll regret it if you don't!

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 68mattheww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imagine20142014, Owner at Imagine Encore Resort (Men Only Resort), responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Dear Matthew & Mark,

Imagine Chiang Man Resort Team would like to thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.
We are glad to hear that you had a memorable experience on your first visit in Chiang Mai and this encourages us to deliver the best service from our heart.

We are also delighted to hear that you had a great time staying in our resort and impressed with the services provided during your stay, tours, dining, sightseeing etc.
Regarding to the sightseeing, we truly believe that taking the road less travelled is always the best travel experience for our guests, and we love personalize service which makes all our guests feel so special.

We aim high to bring the best we could to all our guests and we are glad that you experience the touch of Thai hospitality at Imagine Chiang Mai Resort. For the upcoming year 2017, we promise to bring new features and comfort to our guests, please stay tuned and we really look forward to welcoming you to our resort until your next visit in Chiang Mai.

Best Regards,
Apinun W.
Resort Host.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

From the moment you are picked up at Chiang Mai Airport and dropped off again, you are under the care of the charming owner Apinun who takes care of everything you might think of. Breakfast, tours, sightseeing, massages, restaurant recommendations or transportation, you name it you got it. If you want to feel like your in rural Thailand and nevertheless only 25 minutes from central Chiang Mai this is the place for you. Peacefull (only 5 rooms) in the middle of the rice fields with a very nice garden. Don't hesitate, just book.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stenne1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imagine20142014, Owner at Imagine Encore Resort (Men Only Resort), responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2016

Dear Stijn D.,
Greetings from Chiang Mai and thank you very much for your review on Tripadvisor.
Our family are glad to hear that you had a good time staying in our place and we are certain that your stay at our resort offered you a new travel experience in Chiang Mai.
We very much hope that you had a relaxing time and reconnected with yourself apart from your busy work.

As promised that more will be coming for the upcoming year and we can not wait to welcome you to our place again until next time.

Best Regards,
Apinun Wongsaen
Resort Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We stayed here in July 2015 and had an AMAZING stay. We wished we could have stayed longer and cannot wait to return.

The rooms (more like mini villas) are stunning, stylish and practical. Perfect if you are outdoors people like us as they are very light with massive balconies overlooking the rich paddies.
The pool area was lovely, again SO peaceful, stylish and overlooking the rice paddies.
The reception/breakfast area is calm and beautifully styled, we were served wonderful vegan food (at our request).
What made the stay EXTRA special was the owner, who we cannot thank enough for a magnificent stay (and apologise for taking so long to write this review!!). We felt like more than guests but part of the family…that being said it felt completely private and we were left alone unless we required assistance, it was perfect. The family did everything they could to make our stay wonderful and from the bottom of our hearts we are grateful and so happen many others get to experience this!!

However (and I hate to say anything remotely negative because we loved it here) it is a distance from Chiang Mai - this is stated clearly by the hotel and was no problem for us - but do beware you do need to travel a distance to get to the centre. Yet the owner makes that really easy and cabs/tuk tuks make sure its no problem.

Can't wait to return!!

Room tip: All villas look wonderful & private but we were right at the end and that seemed the most private and romantic.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank strange227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imagine20142014, Owner at Imagine Encore Resort (Men Only Resort), responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Sarah,

Thank you very much for your stay at Imagine Chiang Mai Resort and your review on our property. We are glad that you had a wonderful stay and felt touched by the service provided by our family. We truly believe that our place has brought you a unique and peaceful experience and the warm hospitality of Thai people. We have a commitment to bring personal service as much as we could and we strive hard to make your stay in Chiang Mai becomes memorable. With the upcoming year 2017, we plan to provide more comfort and spa experience to our guests. We very much hope that you would feel more joy and relaxation on your next visit in Chiang Mai. See you again until next time.

Best Regards,
Apinun Wongsaen
Resort Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We fully booked all the 5 rooms and we are so glad that we had chosen Imagine Chiang Mai Resort. The only regret is we only had stay here for 1 night which is totally a wrong decision. At the time we reached we was welcome by the owner and check-in was fast and smooth. The resort are cool.......nice padi field view, nice pond, nice and well kept garden and nice rooms. We booked dinner package and its all cooked by the owner resort family members. Its yummy and they had given us an unforgetable dinner.

Room tip: Every rooms are good. Only have 1 type of room
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hweechent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imagine20142014, Owner at Imagine Encore Resort (Men Only Resort), responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Dear Guest,

How glad we are receiving a very beautiful review from you. ^___^
We are delight to hear that your party had a very good time staying at Imagine Chiang Mai Resort. We are happy to be a part of bringing comfort and privacy during your visit in Chiang Mai. We very much hope that you could spend more time here on your next visit as Chiang Mai is a big place and there are many places to see and to do. Also, the upcoming year, we are planning to bring more service ; Spa as it has been requested by our guest and we are excited to deliver another level of service to our guest.

We very much hope to have an opportunity to welcome you, your family and friends to our beautiful place again until next time.

Best Regards,
Apinun Wongsaen
Resort Host

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews
<