We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing meaningful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Doi Saket
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Relaxing meaningful experience”
Reviewed 5 March 2017

The facilities may be a little old but the teachers and doctors are extremely sincere and helpful. The therapist really worked on my shoulders and neck and I felt so light after their massage. Also the food is great and the surroundings are so beautiful and green you will just want to explore around.

  • Stayed September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yumzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTao, General Manager at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort, responded to this review, 11 March 2017
Dear yumzzz,

Warm greeting from Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort!!!
It was nice to have you with us and thank you for your nice review on TripAdvisor.
We will share your kind words to our Therapists and the kitchen staffs.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Anuwat Sawangduan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    39
    10
    7
    5
See reviews for
15
31
107
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 January 2017

The weather is beautiful, the food is healthy and delicious. I was here to attend the healing tao training, given by Mantak Chia and others, together with some collegues. Three times a day we have an excellent meal. I very much enjoy the training, especially the chi kung and tao yin training. The training helps advanced healing tao practitioners to understand healing tao in a deeper level and to enjoy basis principles more indepth.

The people are very kind, and dedicated. When you reserve a taxi, be sure you have a plan B. The taxi that was reserved by Tao Garden did not show up, and there were some helpful people that made sure we had a taxi to Tao Garden. About 500 Thais Bath per person for 2 people in 1 normal cab, more if you take a large cab.

Be aware that in this tropical environment, you have tropical visitors in your house... We had a super spider in our bath room (see photo) that lives in a crack in the the wall behind the toilet. Even security could not catch it! W

Room Tip: We reserved a and got an upgrade. We very much love the townhouse, but had some adventures with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VeroniqueKhouwTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

A resort for resting and getting thaoist based therapies for your body and mind. Extremely quiet and relaxing stay guaranteed , with a salty water outstanding pool, an amazing garden and the best food I've tried in Thailand. Besides that, the real key of the place are its body and mind therapies based on thaoist philosophy. You can get many kinds of massages, carry out different practices such as Chi Kun or Tai Chi or get medical advice according to chinese traditional medicine. Obviously, all those services are to be paid for, making it not precisely a budget place. However, every single euro is definitely worth spent, since it is invested in your well-being.

Stayed December 2016, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank DARIO L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Aloha this Craig from Kauai now living in Chiang Mai Thailand. Tao Gardens is about 1 hour drive out from Chiang Mai airport and they can arrange transportation for you and the cost about 10-15 US----not bad. They have naby health features go can chose from pluse they have 3 outstanding meals a day or you can choose a detox program and go fresh juices if you like, Good lodging and fresh purified waster with tea and fruit waiting for you. I have been here 4 times now-----gotta love it

Room Tip: must come and stay of a day or two----well worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2016

such a lovely experience, staying in this beautiful garden during the rainy season. Whereas elsewhere the atmospheric pressure and heavy downpour is difficult to manage, here the downpours stimulate the garden and everything is managed for the confort of guests - being inside without being inside - being undercover from the rain yet still managing to breathe special monsoon air. The vegetables in season are different than in winter and so the surprises in the vegetable dishes in the restaurant were also a delight.

Room Tip: there is a variety so make sure you tell them your preferences
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chibrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTao, General Manager at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort, responded to this review, 22 September 2016
Dear Chibrussels,

Thank you for your detailed review of Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort on TripAdvisor. We glad to hear that you give us a high approval rating.

Thank you also for your comments about our beautiful while rainy season, looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Anuwat Sawangduan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doi Saket
1.6 km away
Lanna Saithong Resort
Lanna Saithong Resort
#2 of 7 in San Sai
56 reviews
16.2 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
21.4 km away
Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
Kantary Hills, Chiang Mai
#25 of 384 in Chiang Mai
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa
Jasmine Hills Villas & Spa
#4 of 15 in Doi Saket
90 reviews
6.6 km away
Horizon Village & Resort
Horizon Village & Resort
#1 of 6 in Doi Saket
572 reviews
17.5 km away
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
The Dhara Dhevi Chiang Mai
#2 of 384 in Chiang Mai
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort

Property: Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort
Address: 274/1 Moo 7, Chiang Mai-Chiang Rai Road | Luang Nua, Doi Saket 50220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Doi Saket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Doi Saket
Price range (per night): $191 - $236
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Destination Spa Resort in Thailand Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort is a truly natural holistic health spa and awarded as an excellence destination spa in Thailand. We provide unique combination of Thai and Chinese massage therapies, Burnout Detox cleansing packages and a wide range of holistic health treatments. Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort offers full services of accommodation, integrative holistic clinic, organic food, salt swimming pool, morning & evening exercise, recreation activities, free Wi-Fi, etc. Guests can enjoy and revitalize body, mind and spirit with good air, good water, good food, good chi, good heart, good intention. Only 30 minutes from downtown, you will find the source of natural Health & Longevity Secrets. ...welcome to Pakua Clinic located at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort is excellence experience over 16 years in Healing Holistic & Alternative Medicine and the best Destination Spa, organized by Tourism Authority of Thailand. We offer every guest a total lifestyle transformation to achieve wellness and good energy with a full range of healing treatments, the focus of our program is on detoxification, healing, balancing and rejuvenating your mind and body. Our staff of expert health professionals includes Medical Doctor, Naturopathic Doctor, Traditional Chinese Doctor, Nurse, Medical Technologist, Physical Therapist and Medical Consultant. Also during the season we will have Universal Healing Tao Instructor and Visiting Practitioner around the planet to offer you a retreat with their knowledge at the place of healing harmony here at Tao Garden. On arrival you are offered a complimentary Health and Wellness consultation including Physical examination and consultation 15 minutes. This is designed around your goals and objectives, your current state of health and ability to achieve those goals. Your advisor will help you achieve the most out of your stay by devising a personal program of treatments and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tao Garden Health Hotel Chiang Mai
Tao Garden Health Spa And Resort
Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort Chiang Mai Province/Doi Saket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing