We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Rainy Season Bliss” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Doi Saket
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Rainy Season Bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2016

such a lovely experience, staying in this beautiful garden during the rainy season. Whereas elsewhere the atmospheric pressure and heavy downpour is difficult to manage, here the downpours stimulate the garden and everything is managed for the confort of guests - being inside without being inside - being undercover from the rain yet still managing to breathe special monsoon air. The vegetables in season are different than in winter and so the surprises in the vegetable dishes in the restaurant were also a delight.

Room Tip: there is a variety so make sure you tell them your preferences
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2016, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chibrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTao, General Manager at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort, responded to this review, 22 September 2016
Dear Chibrussels,

Thank you for your detailed review of Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort on TripAdvisor. We glad to hear that you give us a high approval rating.

Thank you also for your comments about our beautiful while rainy season, looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Anuwat Sawangduan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    37
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
31
105
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2016

By far the best holistic health spa & resort in Thailand, none have the attention to detail, clean food , air and water like tao gardens in beautiful chiang mai, very worth the money and extremely good service. food is amazing and good energy.
detox , holiday, of just for a one day visit, i would defiantly recommend seeing it for yourself. Amazing resort!!

Room Tip: garden rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2015, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTao, General Manager at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort, responded to this review, 22 September 2016
Dear Adam G,

Thank you for your time to review us on TripAdvisor. All of us glad to hear that you are satisfied with our services and facilities.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the Amazing resort here in Chiang Mai.

Warm regards,

Anuwat Sawangduan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2016

Down to earth but also up in the cosmos, there is nothing superficial about this health spa experience. Tao gardens is not a luxury and fluff spa, but it does offer the possibility of a profound experience if you want to go that deep. A very eclectic range of treatments, green lush grounds and clean, clean food. The accomodation has an ascetic flavor, adding to the authenticity of Tao. I loved it here and have very fond memories...it was a challenging but rewarding stay and I need to go back!

Stayed July 2015
Helpful?
3 Thank gibson65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTao, General Manager at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2016
Dear gibson65,

Thank you for your detailed review of Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort on TripAdvisor. We glad to hear that you give us a high approval rating.

Thank you also for your comments about our beautiful range of treatments, green lush grounds and clean, clean food.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

May Good Qi blessing you and your family.

Warm regards,

Anuwat Sawangduan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Two days back we came here for ten days found dream place to relax. You find yourself in a birds habitant amazing... Food really will take you in old times and will teach you new way to live and SPA adds stars in resorts. Never came across elsewhere therapies here. I would strongly advise who want to relax must visit here.

Stayed June 2016, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank 679sushilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTao, General Manager at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort, responded to this review, 10 September 2016
Dear 679sushilb,

Thank you for your review of Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort on TripAdvisor. We glad to hear that you give us a high approval rating.
Thank you also for your comments about our beautiful stars "Tao Healing Spa" , healthy food.
YOur professional Therapist waiting to serve a relax experience to you again here at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort.

May Good Qi blessing you and your family.

Warm regards,

Anuwat Sawangduan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2016

Tao Garden is the creation of renown Taoist Master Mantak Chia. I had heard of him and the spa for years but never had the opportunity to visit until this March. The design and layout of the grounds is fascinating. Everything is in an octagonal shape with highlights of water and Taoist symbols. The reservation includes daily buffet meals which were not only healthful but delicious. The very attentive staff had no issues making a special dish when the children of my friends refused to eat anything healthy.

The spa facility was top notch, exquisitely designed and maintained with expert staff that obviously knew their stuff and had been there for years. The clinic while not sterile white immaculate was orderly enough to not alarm me. I found their holistic assessment of my health, combining both the technology of the West and the wisdom of the East to be right on the mark. I indulged in many of their recommended treatments and found them all helpful--particularly the clinic related ones.

The only quibble I have with Tao Garden, as I had read prior to my trip, are their townhouses. It took 3 rooms before we found one we liked. They all were individually decorated but all of them showed signs of significant wear, even the last one that we stayed in. It was beautifully decorated but the balcony roof had holes. As I later confirmed, the townhouses are time shares, so Tao Garden does not technically own the buildings. But still I would think there must be a way to have the owners maintain them to a certain standard.

But other than that the entire trip was wonderful! I have already recommended Tao Garden to all my friends. I returned home feeling and looking ten years younger!!

  • Stayed March 2016, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank universe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTao, General Manager at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2016
Dear Universe5,

Thank you very much for your review and positive comments.

It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you and your family here at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort.


Best regards,

Anuwat Sawangduan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doi Saket
12.5 km away
Getaway Chiang Mai Resort & Spa
5.7 km away
Baan Chai Thung
Baan Chai Thung
#4 of 5 in Doi Saket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.6 km away
Lanna Saithong Resort
Lanna Saithong Resort
#3 of 5 in San Sai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Horizon Village & Resort
Horizon Village & Resort
#1 of 5 in Doi Saket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
8.4 km away
Rabeang Pasak Tree House Resort
1.1 km away
Soulmates Retreat
Soulmates Retreat
#3 of 13 in Doi Saket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort

Property: Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort
Address: 274/1 Moo 7, Chiang Mai-Chiang Rai Road | Luang Nua, Doi Saket 50220, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Doi Saket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Doi Saket
Price range (per night): $196 - $251
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Destination Spa Resort in Thailand Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort is a truly natural holistic health spa and awarded as an excellence destination spa in Thailand. We provide unique combination of Thai and Chinese massage therapies, Burnout Detox cleansing packages and a wide range of holistic health treatments. Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort offers full services of accommodation, integrative holistic clinic, organic food, salt swimming pool, morning & evening exercise, recreation activities, free Wi-Fi, etc. Guests can enjoy and revitalize body, mind and spirit with good air, good water, good food, good chi, good heart, good intention. Only 30 minutes from downtown, you will find the source of natural Health & Longevity Secrets. ...welcome to Pakua Clinic located at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort is excellence experience over 16 years in Healing Holistic & Alternative Medicine and the best Destination Spa, organized by Tourism Authority of Thailand. We offer every guest a total lifestyle transformation to achieve wellness and good energy with a full range of healing treatments, the focus of our program is on detoxification, healing, balancing and rejuvenating your mind and body. Our staff of expert health professionals includes Medical Doctor, Naturopathic Doctor, Traditional Chinese Doctor, Nurse, Medical Technologist, Physical Therapist and Medical Consultant. Also during the season we will have Universal Healing Tao Instructor and Visiting Practitioner around the planet to offer you a retreat with their knowledge at the place of healing harmony here at Tao Garden. On arrival you are offered a complimentary Health and Wellness consultation including Physical examination and consultation 15 minutes. This is designed around your goals and objectives, your current state of health and ability to achieve those goals. Your advisor will help you achieve the most out of your stay by devising a personal program of treatments and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tao Garden Health Spa And Resort
Tao Garden Health Hotel Chiang Mai
Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort Chiang Mai Province/Doi Saket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing