We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, surroundings ,energy and design”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Doi Saket
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2016

By far the best holistic health spa & resort in Thailand, none have the attention to detail, clean food , air and water like tao gardens in beautiful chiang mai, very worth the money and extremely good service. food is amazing and good energy.
detox , holiday, of just for a one day visit, i would defiantly recommend seeing it for yourself. Amazing resort!!

Room Tip: garden rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adam g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTao, General Manager at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Adam G,

Thank you for your time to review us on TripAdvisor. All of us glad to hear that you are satisfied with our services and facilities.

Looking forward to welcome you back to the Amazing resort here in Chiang Mai.

Warm regards,

Anuwat Sawangduan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2016

Down to earth but also up in the cosmos, there is nothing superficial about this health spa experience. Tao gardens is not a luxury and fluff spa, but it does offer the possibility of a profound experience if you want to go that deep. A very eclectic range of treatments, green lush grounds and clean, clean food. The accomodation has an ascetic flavor, adding to the authenticity of Tao. I loved it here and have very fond memories...it was a challenging but rewarding stay and I need to go back!

Stayed: July 2015
3  Thank Myvanwy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTao, General Manager at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear gibson65,

Thank you for your detailed review of Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort on TripAdvisor. We glad to hear that you give us a high approval rating.

Thank you also for your comments about our beautiful range of treatments, green lush grounds and clean, clean food.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

May Good Qi blessing you and your family.

Warm regards,

Anuwat Sawangduan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

Two days back we came here for ten days found dream place to relax. You find yourself in a birds habitant amazing... Food really will take you in old times and will teach you new way to live and SPA adds stars in resorts. Never came across elsewhere therapies here. I would strongly advise who want to relax must visit here.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank 679sushilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTao, General Manager at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear 679sushilb,

Thank you for your review of Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort on TripAdvisor. We glad to hear that you give us a high approval rating.
Thank you also for your comments about our beautiful stars "Tao Healing Spa" , healthy food.
YOur professional Therapist waiting to serve a relax experience to you again here at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort.

May Good Qi blessing you and your family.

Warm regards,

Anuwat Sawangduan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Tao Garden is the creation of renown Taoist Master Mantak Chia. I had heard of him and the spa for years but never had the opportunity to visit until this March. The design and layout of the grounds is fascinating. Everything is in an octagonal shape with highlights of water and Taoist symbols. The reservation includes daily buffet meals which were not only healthful but delicious. The very attentive staff had no issues making a special dish when the children of my friends refused to eat anything healthy.

The spa facility was top notch, exquisitely designed and maintained with expert staff that obviously knew their stuff and had been there for years. The clinic while not sterile white immaculate was orderly enough to not alarm me. I found their holistic assessment of my health, combining both the technology of the West and the wisdom of the East to be right on the mark. I indulged in many of their recommended treatments and found them all helpful--particularly the clinic related ones.

The only quibble I have with Tao Garden, as I had read prior to my trip, are their townhouses. It took 3 rooms before we found one we liked. They all were individually decorated but all of them showed signs of significant wear, even the last one that we stayed in. It was beautifully decorated but the balcony roof had holes. As I later confirmed, the townhouses are time shares, so Tao Garden does not technically own the buildings. But still I would think there must be a way to have the owners maintain them to a certain standard.

But other than that the entire trip was wonderful! I have already recommended Tao Garden to all my friends. I returned home feeling and looking ten years younger!!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank universe5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTao, General Manager at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2016

Dear Universe5,

Thank you very much for your review and positive comments.

It will be a great pleasure for us to welcome you and your family here at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort.


Best regards,

Anuwat Sawangduan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Well to put it in a few words, some thing must have happenned here.... This place is no longer the place it was meant to be. Lack of joy and passion. We had the feeling we were leaving the smiling Thailand for a (very) sad, busy(ness) and dried out world. Harder it came as most of the guests are very arrogant and selfish... I presume some gurus or to be gurus took themselves too serious. A friend of mine had a massage and the therapist fell asleep during the massage!!!! Can u imagine such a event! That is not only hilarious. Actually i wanted to rate it with 3 out of 5 stars, but Masahori Uchi and the people around him were so nice.... Doing taichi with them in the moring was so unbelievable nice... So i give one point more, if i may.
Reception - front desk crew is great!
Very sad is also that the bar closes at 7pm!!!!!!!! Have a try at the cofffee just near the tao garden... They are gorgious, smiling and really have a fantastic coffee!

Stayed: February 2016
3  Thank Wild tracks S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTao, General Manager at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2016

Dear Wild tracks S,

Greeting from Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort!!!

It was a pleasure having you visit us in February and I was delighted to read, you had an experience with us, as you mention about our bar close at 7.00 PM. , the operation hours of the Juice Bar from 8.00 - 19.00 hrs. and we are provide healthy beverages and coffee, as our concept we would like our guest relax and take a rest after dinner,
no caffeine in the night just for your health.

Thank you again for your review on TripAdvisor. We wish to welcome you back again.

MAY GOOD CHI BLESS YOU

Best regards,

Anuwat Sawangduan
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doi Saket
12.5 km away
Getaway Chiang Mai Resort & Spa
1.5 km away
Vivo Bene Village
Vivo Bene Village
#3 of 7 in Doi Saket
31 reviews
16.2 km away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Baan Chai Thung
Baan Chai Thung
#4 of 7 in Doi Saket
72 reviews
3.8 km away
Lanna Saithong Resort
Lanna Saithong Resort
#2 of 7 in San Sai
56 reviews
6.6 km away
Horizon Village and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort

Address: 274/1 Moo 7, Chiang Mai-Chiang Rai Road | Luang Nua, Doi Saket 50220, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Doi Saket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Doi Saket
Price Range: $214 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Destination Spa Resort in Thailand Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort is a truly natural holistic health spa and awarded as an excellence destination spa in Thailand. We provide unique combination of Thai and Chinese massage therapies, Burnout Detox cleansing packages and a wide range of holistic health treatments. Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort offers full services of accommodation, integrative holistic clinic, organic food, salt swimming pool, morning & evening exercise, recreation activities, free Wi-Fi, etc. Guests can enjoy and revitalize body, mind and spirit with good air, good water, good food, good chi, good heart, good intention. Only 30 minutes from downtown, you will find the source of natural Health & Longevity Secrets. ...welcome to Pakua Clinic located at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort is excellence experience over 16 years in Healing Holistic & Alternative Medicine and the best Destination Spa, organized by Tourism Authority of Thailand. We offer every guest a total lifestyle transformation to achieve wellness and good energy with a full range of healing treatments, the focus of our program is on detoxification, healing, balancing and rejuvenating your mind and body. Our staff of expert health professionals includes Medical Doctor, Naturopathic Doctor, Traditional Chinese Doctor, Nurse, Medical Technologist, Physical Therapist and Medical Consultant. Also during the season we will have Universal Healing Tao Instructor and Visiting Practitioner around the planet to offer you a retreat with their knowledge at the place of healing harmony here at Tao Garden. On arrival you are offered a complimentary Health and Wellness consultation including Physical examination and consultation 15 minutes. This is designed around your goals and objectives, your current state of health and ability to achieve those goals. Your advisor will help you achieve the most out of your stay by devising a personal program of treatments and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tao Garden Health Hotel Chiang Mai
Tao Garden Health Spa And Resort
Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort Chiang Mai Province/Doi Saket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing