We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Bad spa experience” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Doi Saket
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Bad spa experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2016

I arrived for 7-day relax program and got low back pain after the second massage. I do not have any regular problems with my back, so I was somewhat scary about my pain. The hotel manager offered me free appointment at local hospital, which I did not use. I had to stay on painkillers for 3 days.
My room (Simple) was very basic and tired. Many mosquitos in the room because screens have wide gaps with window frames.
Food was OK. Wifi was good.

  • Stayed January 2016, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OKmsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTao, General Manager at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort, responded to this review, 2 February 2016
Dear OKmsk,

I am very sorry to hear that your overall experience with us was not at the level that you had come to expect and our heartfelt apologies once again for the shortfall in our service delivery. I am mostly concerned that the unfortunate issue with your back it's happen after the treatment, anyhow I have explained to you as well as I have the same experience as you got as well but it's better after a few day, also I offered you to consult with the doctor at the international hospital and offer you with Traditional Thai Massage, on next day I met you in at the Clinic and I have asked you how do you feel? you told me that you feel better. I am grateful to hear that.

I have reached out to you directly hoping to have an opportunity to personally discuss your concerns with you and shall look forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Anuwat Sawangduan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    137
    37
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
13
31
105
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2015

We came to "Tao Garden" before our fantastic daughter was born and we used all energy of nature of that place to prepare ourselves! We've been all over the world and didn't see so peaceful place like "Tao garden" , that's why we decided to go there for this special moment! It is so important to have everything you need in one place, especially for pregnant couple! Here we can 100% prepare ourselves for the magic moment: unity with nature, Tai Chi classes in the morning, treatment, pool and massage, and of course delicious food in restaurant it helps to go through pregnancy easily! Thank you one more time and all the best for "Tao garden" in the future!

  • Stayed November 2015, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTao, General Manager at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort, responded to this review, 24 November 2015
Dear Alexander K,

Greeting from Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort !!!

It is delightful to read that your experience at our Resort was up to your liking and expectation.

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. It was a pleasure having you visit and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you and your family back to Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort again.

May Good Chi blessing you and your family.


Warm regards,

Anuwat Sawangduan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2015

This was my first visit to tao Garden. I realised that people above 40 years of age need to come to this place once in a year . I was with my friend and his wife for a week and then I asked my wife to join me as I felt she also needed the professional massages and the healthy food. I plan to visit the place once a year.

Room Tip: If possible take a room in empty quarter, as the rooms are wooden ,movement of the people around you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Abdulwahed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTao, General Manager at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort, responded to this review, 5 October 2015
Dear Abdulwahed A,

Thank you for your time to review us on TripAdvisor, I appreciated that you, your wife and your friends were happy and refresh your mind and body during stay with us.

We wish to serve you here every year.


Best regards,

Anuwat Sawangduan

General manager

Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldsboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2015

I recently returned from the Tao Garden, and I have to say one thing: before I even left there, I knew I'd want to be back, again and again! In fact, I am going back in just 4 months, to another retreat in January "The Meeting of the Two Masters", with Mantak Chia and Charles Muir teaching it. Tantra and Tao coming together.

My monthly stay was nothing short of amazing: I got to do a lot of different treatments at the Spa and Pakua Poly Clinic, and some of those were unique and are only offered at this location. The staff is highly trained in the services they offer, are very polite and friendly, leave you feeling pampered and rejuvenated.

The premises are immaculate and clean, lush tropical vegetation everywhere, the surroundings puts you at ease as soon as you get there!

The Kwan Yin Dining Room has a very relaxed atmosphere, its a buffet with vegetarian choices, and some raw foods available: fresh organic local fruits are always different from one day to the next, freshly prepared juices, herbal teas, soup of the day, sprouted brown rice daily, and many more yummie dishes.

THe swimming pool is natural salty water, no chlorine, very clean and beautiful. Right next to it is a Steam Room that's also very cozy and clean.

While in the Tao Garden, I constantly had the feeling of living in another reality, it was almost surreal for the beauty that it has to offer and the wonderful people that work there!

  • Stayed August 2015, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larrissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTao, General Manager at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2015
Dear Larrissa A,

Greeting from Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort!!!


It was a pleasure having you visit us on August and I was delighted to read, you had a wonderful experience with us.

Thank you for choosing our Resort as the stop of your Thailand trip. We wish to welcome you back again on January.

MAY GOOD CHI BLESS YOU


Best regards,

Anuwat Sawangduan

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hki
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2015

Lovely food, treatments are great, oldfashion simple rooms, old visitors too, some agrogant people, beautiful garden and farm. Far, should have shuttle taxi or bus to market and to temples. Some good courses. Few strange filosofy issues.

  • Stayed December 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTao, General Manager at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort, responded to this review, 21 September 2015
Dear Liisa N,

Greeting from Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort!!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is wonderful to read that you found our Resort to your satisfaction.

We hope to see you again.

MAY GOOD CHI BLESS YOU.

Warm regards,

Anuwat Sawangduan

General Manager
Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Doi Saket
12.5 km away
Getaway Chiang Mai Resort & Spa
5.7 km away
Baan Chai Thung
Baan Chai Thung
#4 of 5 in Doi Saket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.6 km away
Lanna Saithong Resort
Lanna Saithong Resort
#3 of 5 in San Sai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Horizon Village & Resort
Horizon Village & Resort
#1 of 5 in Doi Saket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
8.4 km away
Rabeang Pasak Tree House Resort
1.1 km away
Soulmates Retreat
Soulmates Retreat
#3 of 13 in Doi Saket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort

Property: Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort
Address: 274/1 Moo 7, Chiang Mai-Chiang Rai Road | Luang Nua, Doi Saket 50220, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Doi Saket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Doi Saket
Price range (per night): $196 - $251
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Destination Spa Resort in Thailand Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort is a truly natural holistic health spa and awarded as an excellence destination spa in Thailand. We provide unique combination of Thai and Chinese massage therapies, Burnout Detox cleansing packages and a wide range of holistic health treatments. Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort offers full services of accommodation, integrative holistic clinic, organic food, salt swimming pool, morning & evening exercise, recreation activities, free Wi-Fi, etc. Guests can enjoy and revitalize body, mind and spirit with good air, good water, good food, good chi, good heart, good intention. Only 30 minutes from downtown, you will find the source of natural Health & Longevity Secrets. ...welcome to Pakua Clinic located at Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort is excellence experience over 16 years in Healing Holistic & Alternative Medicine and the best Destination Spa, organized by Tourism Authority of Thailand. We offer every guest a total lifestyle transformation to achieve wellness and good energy with a full range of healing treatments, the focus of our program is on detoxification, healing, balancing and rejuvenating your mind and body. Our staff of expert health professionals includes Medical Doctor, Naturopathic Doctor, Traditional Chinese Doctor, Nurse, Medical Technologist, Physical Therapist and Medical Consultant. Also during the season we will have Universal Healing Tao Instructor and Visiting Practitioner around the planet to offer you a retreat with their knowledge at the place of healing harmony here at Tao Garden. On arrival you are offered a complimentary Health and Wellness consultation including Physical examination and consultation 15 minutes. This is designed around your goals and objectives, your current state of health and ability to achieve those goals. Your advisor will help you achieve the most out of your stay by devising a personal program of treatments and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tao Garden Health Spa And Resort
Tao Garden Health Hotel Chiang Mai
Tao Garden Health Spa & Resort Chiang Mai Province/Doi Saket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing