We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
426
213
44
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
426
213
44
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market free shuttle petting zoo chiang mai bike rental conference botanical pools grounds meeting city animals deer lakes orchids ride beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2020 via mobile

We arrived to a deserted hotel, we saw two other guests in our first few days.
The owner spoke with us and apologised for the reduced service / facilities. Due to the Covid - 19 outbreak the majority of guests cancelled.
The grounds were lovely, plenty to see and explore. The ponds were low due to the current drought.
The “zoo” on site is my only criticism; Thai deer, ostrich, water buffaloes, camels, peacocks etc in small cages / enclosures. I don’t believe this site needs to have these animals it’s certainly not a zoo and disappointing that these animals were there.
Everything else was brilliant, the traditional Thai hotel rooms, great food from the one cafe area that was still open.
Free shuttle bus into the night bizarres
Several pools - we tried 3 different ones just for a change! Would benefit from some comfortable sun loungers and not just chairs.
The hotel is clean, the rooms spacious and pleasant (bed was a tad hard for me and my old back)
In a difficult time for the Thai people they tried to make us as comfortable as possible.
I would stay again but 3 nights max (we booked 13 nights with a plan of flying to Myanmar, however due to Covid - 19 we stayed put)

Worth a visit especially if you don’t want the constant hustle and bustle

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kellise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

This resort is huge and extremely private (keep in mind would be very very hard to keep maintained perfectly..therefore I'm not touching on the small maintenance issues or cobwebs etc). Even with 200-500 people it feels empty which is nice for a change. Staff are lovely and try their best always smiling. There are 3 pools, one is quite hidden and we remained there for most of the day. The gardens are enormous (think of a miniature city and takes 1.5hrs just to walk), many lakes and lots to see...highly recommend for a morning stroll before it gets too hot. The room is nice and the restaurant does its job. A few things for improvements: pls put mosquito spray in each room as there were so many in our room (once sprayed it was fine), beds are hard, security box's battery dead...the petting zoo is absolutely unnecessary and some of the animals looked unwell (ostriches in particular). Why not let the peacocks and smaller birds roam the gardens freely...that would make the ambience so so much nicer. Once you get past the shock of the first nights mosquitos it's extremely peaceful here.

The owner should consider turning this place into a yoga, beauty, health retreat as it's so vast, secluded and relaxing.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sydsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We booked a deluxe room on Agoda.com, which listed amenities including airport transportation each way, daily shuttle service, bicycle rentals, in-room fruit baskets, daily breakfasts, and a 15% dining discounts. We were extremely satisfied with the property, the breakfasts, and the staff's friendliness and professionalism. Breakfasts were served buffet style on Saturday and Sunday, and in the smaller, sit-down restaurant, where we ordered from a breakfast menu, on weekdays. We also enjoyed daily walks through the botanical garden. This resort is an excellent choice for a honeymoon or romantic getaway.

The airport pickup was fully satisfactory, but for departures, it leaves the hotel on a fixed schedule at 10:30 a.m. and 1:30 & 4:30 p.m. Depending on your flight times, it may not work. The daily shuttles left at 10:30 a.m. for a drop off at the old city and 6:30 p.m. for the night market, and returned only at 10 p.m., which generally was not helpful to us. One evening, at 5:30 p.m., we requested and received confirmation for the 6:30 p.m. shuttle to the night market. Upon arriving at the front desk at 6:25, we were informed that we needed to book at least 2 hours in advance. We were completely unaware of the 2-hour requirement prior to this. At least they did take us, but we felt really bad about it.

The bike rental was good for only a single 3-hour rental during our 5-day stay, which was a disappointment because we had hoped to ride the bikes daily. Likewise, the 15% food discount was good for only a single use, which similarly disappointed us.

Room tip: Deluxe rooms # 3-7 face a pool and have a patio facing a lake.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 935alr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

I have been a few times now - many for conferences...
The site is huge and even with many simultaneous meetings it is still very private.
The food - catering for so many - is extremely good.
A good place
It is out of town so maybe not as good for a tourist base....

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019

Indeed a very beautiful place for retreat and relaxation.

It was my first time at Horizon Village. I've heard and read so many beautiful things about it already and I must say, it was proven true when I experienced it first hand. The rooms are well maintained, the staff is super nice and helpful, the food was great and the entire facility is just AWESOME! It is about 30min away from the airport and they provide airport shuttle so no problem with finding a ride at all. The room rates are reasonable for the kind of services you get. They have so many things to do inside like, swimming, biking, hiking, petting animals like deer and ostriches, they also have camels, carabaos and different kinds of birds, they have a museum that is sooo rich in their cultural history, they have different animal topiaries, a labyrinth, a man-made water falls, fish feeding area, a playground for kids, and so much more! I would love to come back here with my family if the Lord allows.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank candiceabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews