We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 34
View deal
Hotels.com
Booking.com
USD 34
View deal
PricelineUSD 40
Hurb
Prestigia.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
426
213
44
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
426
213
44
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market free shuttle petting zoo chiang mai bike rental conference botanical pools grounds meeting city animals deer lakes orchids ride beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

This resort is huge and extremely private (keep in mind would be very very hard to keep maintained perfectly..therefore I'm not touching on the small maintenance issues or cobwebs etc). Even with 200-500 people it feels empty which is nice for a change. Staff are lovely and try their best always smiling. There are 3 pools, one is quite hidden and we remained there for most of the day. The gardens are enormous (think of a miniature city and takes 1.5hrs just to walk), many lakes and lots to see...highly recommend for a morning stroll before it gets too hot. The room is nice and the restaurant does its job. A few things for improvements: pls put mosquito spray in each room as there were so many in our room (once sprayed it was fine), beds are hard, security box's battery dead...the petting zoo is absolutely unnecessary and some of the animals looked unwell (ostriches in particular). Why not let the peacocks and smaller birds roam the gardens freely...that would make the ambience so so much nicer. Once you get past the shock of the first nights mosquitos it's extremely peaceful here.

The owner should consider turning this place into a yoga, beauty, health retreat as it's so vast, secluded and relaxing.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sydsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2020

We booked a deluxe room on Agoda.com, which listed amenities including airport transportation each way, daily shuttle service, bicycle rentals, in-room fruit baskets, daily breakfasts, and a 15% dining discounts. We were extremely satisfied with the property, the breakfasts, and the staff's friendliness and professionalism. Breakfasts were served buffet style on Saturday and Sunday, and in the smaller, sit-down restaurant, where we ordered from a breakfast menu, on weekdays. We also enjoyed daily walks through the botanical garden. This resort is an excellent choice for a honeymoon or romantic getaway.

The airport pickup was fully satisfactory, but for departures, it leaves the hotel on a fixed schedule at 10:30 a.m. and 1:30 & 4:30 p.m. Depending on your flight times, it may not work. The daily shuttles left at 10:30 a.m. for a drop off at the old city and 6:30 p.m. for the night market, and returned only at 10 p.m., which generally was not helpful to us. One evening, at 5:30 p.m., we requested and received confirmation for the 6:30 p.m. shuttle to the night market. Upon arriving at the front desk at 6:25, we were informed that we needed to book at least 2 hours in advance. We were completely unaware of the 2-hour requirement prior to this. At least they did take us, but we felt really bad about it.

The bike rental was good for only a single 3-hour rental during our 5-day stay, which was a disappointment because we had hoped to ride the bikes daily. Likewise, the 15% food discount was good for only a single use, which similarly disappointed us.

Room tip: Deluxe rooms # 3-7 face a pool and have a patio facing a lake.
Date of stay: March 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 935alr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019

I have been a few times now - many for conferences...
The site is huge and even with many simultaneous meetings it is still very private.
The food - catering for so many - is extremely good.
A good place
It is out of town so maybe not as good for a tourist base....

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2019

Indeed a very beautiful place for retreat and relaxation.

It was my first time at Horizon Village. I've heard and read so many beautiful things about it already and I must say, it was proven true when I experienced it first hand. The rooms are well maintained, the staff is super nice and helpful, the food was great and the entire facility is just AWESOME! It is about 30min away from the airport and they provide airport shuttle so no problem with finding a ride at all. The room rates are reasonable for the kind of services you get. They have so many things to do inside like, swimming, biking, hiking, petting animals like deer and ostriches, they also have camels, carabaos and different kinds of birds, they have a museum that is sooo rich in their cultural history, they have different animal topiaries, a labyrinth, a man-made water falls, fish feeding area, a playground for kids, and so much more! I would love to come back here with my family if the Lord allows.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank candiceabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2019 via mobile

Wanted to write this review asap once I got home to Singapore. My mum and I had a 4D3N Natas package with this resort and I can only say how heartwarming the experience was. The resort is beautiful with the Tweechol botanical garden that we could take a leisure stroll every morning. One could tell just how much passion, dedication and tenderness were poured into creating and maintaining this garden-scape. We also participated in many mini activities by the hotel, i.e. water-paddling, thai salad and khanom krok dessert cooking, thai umbrella painting, foot massage and heard of other activities like yoga too. Breakfast was perfectly sumptuous and we were really never hungry with the generous amount of food provided for the meals under our package (in fact, we were mostly apologetic for being unable to finish). The resort even let us have the special experience of joining in the buffet lunch celebration for the Thai Queen’s birthday. The location is a distance from the city center but that’s the point of the haven ambience and the resort provides daily shuttle to/fro the city and night market while grab is a staple convenience.

But what I want to specially mention is really how wonderful the people in Horizon Village & Resort and around Chiang Mai were. A special shout-out to all the lovely front reception team always calling our Sawadeeka/kap even from afar, Dia who kindly picked us up on her buggy not once but twice and shared passionately about the resort, the friendly Aram and the restaurant and cooking class teams, the drivers, breakfast team and guest rooms team. Even our grab lady driver Jitra was a real gem during our ride back from Nimmanhaemin. Just like the resort staff who realised we felt a bit chilly in the mini-bus without us saying a word and adjusted all air con vent, it’s really the people and the wonderful hospitality that’s making me miss Chiang Mai, desiring to return, and wanting everyone to enjoy this precious city too.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank karianame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chalarng S, Owner at Horizon Village and Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Dear Our Valued Guest,
Thank you for your time to write your review about how happy you were while being stay with us at Horizon village. It is our pleasure to hear that. I will pass your compliment to everyone of us. We hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back to Horizon village and Tweechol botanical garden in the near future again and again. Till then.

Best Regards,
Chalarng Sesaweech

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews