We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious, allergy (Coeliac) friendly food”
Review of Whisky Business

Whisky Business
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Capalaba
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

A lovely, little cafe with a great, boho vibe located close to the main shopping centres in Capalaba and easy to find.
The menu is extensive with lots of options for Coeliac sufferers who can eat 'normal' things without worrying like burgers, thick shakes etc. Huge meals and friendly service - will definitely be a regular hang out.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 768jennya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Having been before we knew the coffee would be great. However we were mislead by the "Naughty Fries" which were touted as a big bowl of fries. We had ordered a burger each and merely wanted a few chips to share which we made apparent to the server. If we had known the serving size we would not have ordered it on top of the burgers which were massive. It was way too much for two people and it would have been nice to have been made aware of the portion size as the server's vague hand gesture looked much smaller than the monstrosity that they brought out to us. In other words, really good if you have the appetite of a giant. The beef burger was tasty but was smothered in too much barbecue sauce and beetroot relish.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

Wow friendly staff, customer service done well. Food is really yummy. Haloumi burger was really nice. Kids lived the pancakes and the milkshakes. Pricey but worth it. The macarons and rocky road made it back to Adelaide

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Ymb66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Sat lunch great. Average prices good quality and larger portion sides. Shakes are a speciality on this visit we had ices chocolate (cancelled the cream) this was excellent.

Not the normal cafe. very happy will be back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ShayneBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile

I've been here Several times and haven't liked it, i always leave feeling like I've eaten really oily fattening food.
There is nothing healthy on the menu so i opted for the black rice pudding which just tasted like a dessert. My partner had the hullomi burger which was nice.
It would be nice if there were some fresh juices to counteract the oil.
If you love vey fattening indulgent thick shakes and sweets then you'll love this place. If your looking for something nutritious and fresh forget about it and go elsewhere.

Date of visit: February 2018
1  Thank vinquelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Whisky Business also viewed

 
Cleveland, Redland City
 
Point Lookout, North Stradbroke Island
 

Been to Whisky Business? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing