We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent traditional French Gite”
other travellers have booked this property
Gîte des Dentellières
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gîte des Dentellières
the house and its terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Gîte des Dentellières
the house and its terrace
the kitchen
the room 1
the bathroom
the mezzanine above the bedroom 2
the bedroom 2
area: Vendeuvre castle
area: Saint Germain de Livet cstle
area: south of Caen
area: Beuvron en auge
area: Le Lont Saint Michel
Bayeux Cathedrale
Bayeux
Caen  castle
Caen
area Reviers
Courseulles sur mer
Fontaine-Henri castle
Courseulles sur mer
Courseulles sur mer
Courseulles sur mer
Asnelles
Arromanches
Arromanches
Courseulles sur mer
Longues sur mer
D-Day beaches
Reviers
Reviers
Reviers
Reviers: the rent
Beny-Reviers: Canadien cimetiery
Reviers
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Reviers, Calvados, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Claire M
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent traditional French Gite”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a lovely stay during February half term. Very cosy especially when we lit those stove.

Excellent location for Normandy Landing sites and museums.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
West Malling
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect well equipped and private house for family with toddler and dog”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here for a week we had a 2 year old and our 9 year old dog so we need to have a secure garden area and this Gite was just what we wanted.it was clean and well equipped and importantly it had comfortable beds upstairs and equally comfortable sofa and chairs downstairs.
We used it as a base to visit the Normandy beaches and Bayeux and we also went calvados tasting .
We would definately re book if we visit This area again.
Catherine and jean are sweet amd helpful and made us feel welcome

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gated garden area and the dishwasher
Liked least: Downstairs loo
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonny L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well equipped basic French gite in beautiful village.”
Reviewed 11 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The village of Reviers is absolutely gorgeous and the gite was in the middle of the village and really near the bakery (only baguettes sold). Some lovely walks were found to be had! The gite itself was v well equipped. basic traditional and v french+ we really liked it! The enclosed courtyard was ideal for the dog and eating dinner out in the evening.

The village was really near Courseulles-sur-mer (a little town we loved) and the beach was so easy to go to later on in the day when it was a bit cooler for an hour or two. We really hope to return for two weeks next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Character
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian A
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great location with secure garden for our dog”
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Our welcome on a wet and cold February night could not have been warmer. Catherine and Jean made us feel at home and explained all the amenities quickly and clearly. This house is well laid out and spacious enough for a family.
The village is very peaceful and ideally located for exploring Normandy. Unfortunately the local baker only has croissants on Sunday, however much more is available in Courseulles sur Mer only 3Km away.
The enclosed garden not only provides secure parking but also a safe space for Billy, our dog.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peaceful seclusion
Liked least: The local baker
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sifibrook...
England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great home from home”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in September 2015

this is a great cottage with all you will need for a great holiday, it really is a home from home. the location is a ideal place to tour Normandy from..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing