We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liervik’s finest ”
Review of Bakeriet Frugard

Bakeriet Frugard
Ranked #3 of 11 Restaurants in Leirvik
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Was directed here by the staff of the Grand Hotell as they do not prepare a dinner menu in that hotel.
It proved to be an inspired choice as the restaurant was thriving with locals and tourists alike.
I was served by a jovial young lady called Vilde who encouraged diners to soak up the atmosphere with a ready smile.
The food was appreciated after a long day traveling to this quaint harbour like hamlet from my home country of Scotland.
Norwegian hospitality knows no boundaries.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank KevinP1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2018

Visited this place yesterday after a recommendation from a friend. The chicken pizza was great and the order was on our table pretty quick. The pizza went very well with Hansa beer. The hostess was also very nice and courteous. The ambience and the place to sit was nice cozy and comfortable.

However, our second order took almost 45-50 minutes to arrive at which time we lost our appetite. The hosts were gracious and offered us a bigger pizza.

We understand that due to many patrons and low number of hired staff, delay was expected.

All in all good experience and a great restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank groovysaurabh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Very good pizza here and with the combo of adding local beer this is a good choice. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank ArveT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Reasonably priced food by norwegian standards. the staff are friendly and the food is very good, you can choose from Pizza, Tapas, Burgers, Fish dishes and much more.
The Monkfish is to be reccomended.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

They have a varied menu labeled in Norweigan and English. The food was excellent and filling. The only thing we learned is you should order everything at the bar, not at the table...but the service was great and helpful for a couple of rookies.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Carla A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bakeriet Frugard also viewed

Leirvik, Stord Municipality
 
Leirvik, Stord Municipality
Stord Municipality, Hordaland
 
Leirvik, Stord Municipality
Leirvik, Stord Municipality
 

Been to Bakeriet Frugard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing