We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grandhotel Tatra(Velke Karlovice)
USD 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penzion pod Pralesem(Velke Karlovice)
USD 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Pension Skolka(Velke Karlovice)
Booking.com
View Deal
Chalupa U Vasutu(Velke Karlovice)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Pension Schaumannuv Dvur(Velke Karlovice)
Booking.com
View Deal
Moravia Solan(Velke Karlovice)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Valasske Chalupy Kycerka(Velke Karlovice)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Babska(Velke Karlovice)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Galik(Velke Karlovice)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
54
18
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
18
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomsevian waterdelicious foodnice viewsurrounding hillsvelkesheetsswimmingsummerwellnessnaturepoolsenglish
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

We spent here nice weekend with my wife.We fully enjoyed accommodation,clean and quiet room,delicious food,reliable staff.Wellness is not unnecessarily extensive,that it is enough.One of the best experiences were tasting menu-small portions of many different dishes and wines in several courses.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter-hedgehog H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

A hotel with a pleasant atmosphere, clean rooms and good foods. SPA is pleasant but with small pool. Under the hotel there is a bar with rum experts. The surrounding area is suitable for hiking in summer and skiing in winter. Also suitable for families with children.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank forgac2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Modern, clean and comfortable hotel with delicious cuisine, intented for calm relaxation, resting, and wellness holidays.
All the personel are nice, helpful and friendly, doing their very best to make every guest feel good and comfortable. No problem getting an early check-in at no extra cost.
Room was very comfortable, clean and quit, there was also a bathrobe and slippers for access to wellness.
You can visit a pleasant cocktail bar with many kinds of cocktails and skillful bartenders who can advise you in choosing the right drink ;-)
Last but not least - it is a non-smoking hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Radim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016

I wanted to go there for a lunch with my family and small good clean dog, but the receptionist told me not to go to the restaurant with dog. I was very disappointed because I went there more then 8 times for whole weeks, paid lots of my money there and I can not do this. By the way, the hotel is worse year by year. The food choice, room service and so on. Well, this was my last visit. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakub F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Got there mid week. No problem getting an early check in at no extra cost. Lanterna is a part of a 3 hotel 'complex' (inverted commas as hotels are couple of kilometers away). Staying in one does allow you to use the facilities in another.
Used spa only in our hotel and it is truly a relaxing experience. Had dinner included in room rate and must say it was very tasty. It was a set 4 course meal but every single dish was to our liking. After dinner had a couple of cocktails in hotel's cocktail bar, we were the only ones there so did not stay long. I can imagine though place being really good over the weekends or in the height of season.
Breakfast self service buffet with really good hot and cold selection with chef making speciala to order like ham and eggs, bacon and eggs or pancakes.
Altogether great place.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank jkubasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews