We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant”
Review of La Badia

La Badia
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Ficarra
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: The scenario is the old medieval town of Ficarra , the historical part , rich in churches , palaces , portals , cobbled often hidden in a maze of narrow and charming streets passable only on foot . And right in the heart of the country there is the restaurant of the Badia Nuccio and Roberto with a menu of dishes suggested by the most authentic and genuine Sicilian cuisine and nebroidea , prepared with the knowledge and mastery of one and accompanied by a wine list that includes fine and prestigious labels . The kitchen is presented to attach particular importance to the sophistication and elegance of the dishes , in a riot of flavors and fragrances designed to satisfy even the most discerning palate .
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent location as well as excellent good food and wine. I was astonished by the fact that's in a little town as it is Ficarra you can find an excellent restaurant with its beautiful location and so good food and wine. In particular I would advice to read the wine card. It is well organised and the excellent list of wine is explained by the kind of grapes and its origin. Very good idea that reflects the attention that is given by the owners also to the details.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Salvatore F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

We (young couple) came here for dinner and the first impression we get from the waiter was that they don't care so much about the young guests.
The waiter was under pressure because of two important guests who where dinning that eve'.

We began with an endless series of amazing starters, and then choose not to continue with anything else since we were satisfied and full.
Vegetarian and vegan choices available.

Payed 38€ for 2 glasses of wine, 1 bottle of water and 2 series of starters.

In the end we had a great chat with the waiter (and owner) who was really friendly when not under pressure.

Not easy to find a car park very close, but i'm sure you'll be happy to walk 500m to try their delicious dishes!

The restaurant is elegant and everything is perfectly cooked!
Overall a great experience, so definitely recommended!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Bianca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016 via mobile

I would recommend this high class restaurant for business meetings. It has great selection of fish and matching wine list.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank Zhelyo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015

Ficarra is a small village in a mountainous area. Surprising to find a restaurant of this quality in such an out of the way location. We had a lovely meal with a vast variety of appetizers, good wine and excellent service. My husband and I both had delicious home made pasta dishes. Top quality, and reasonable prices.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnneDP86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015 via mobile

Selection of antipasti is highly recommended. Loved their steak!
Great service and divine ambience and outdoor setting near the chapel.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Avos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Badia also viewed

Ficarra, Province of Messina
Sinagra, Province of Messina
 
Capo d'Orlando, Province of Messina
Piraino, Province of Messina
 
San Marco D'Alunzio, Province of Messina
Ucria, Province of Messina
 

Been to La Badia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing