We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
USD 38
USD 24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Saren Villa(Klungkung)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Bunut Bali Homestay(Klungkung)(Great Value!)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beautiful house(Klungkung)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Bali Tower Hotel(Klungkung)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
270
92
41
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
92
41
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench chefnusa lembonganprivate gardenpeaceful stayhotel restaurantspent nightsspacious roomnice poolpoolsscootervillabalisurfingmassagehoneymoonerstransport
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

If you decide for a more expensive hotel at the beach you want beach .

- 200 m to go from the bungalow to the beach
- just a lot of walls around you , walking between a labyrinth of grey walls to get to anywhere
- if you ask for water you have to go back to your room and bring empty bottles, even if your leg is obviously hurt , provide just 250ml bottels
- it is not possible to cancel the breakfast because of severe sickness , no flexibility at all because booking over Agoda , breakfast 10€!!!!!!
- the pool at the reception closes at 6 pm. That means walking 200m to the other pool...
- extremly loud around , bad singers with guitar , dogs , rooster, etc
- expensive food and drinks , taxes of 20% not! Included
- helpful stuff and manager who enforces customers to write positive on TripAdvisor, ... poor for a resort like this.
- any time you use the internet you have to subscribe again and again with user and password.
- the ac stays on 16degree Celsius. It is not possible to put temp up

+ the villa is beautiful the shower a little bit rotten, a small paradise prison with a door into the labyrinth of walls

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helmut S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana2009, General Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Helmut!

Thank you very much for your feedback - much appreciated.
We know that you book with Agoda and not direct with us. So you have to contact them about the breakfast because you not book with us and we not decide this. If guest book direct we are always flexible with the breakfast.

The way to the beach from the Villas are not longer then 100meter (you can check it also on google maps) and the pool and the restaurant are direct on the beach.
We provide a high quality french cuisine on the island which is unique and all products are imported and thats why the price is higher and to add the tax is normal in Indonesia and you have to do it by law!
Our reception and Creperie close at 7PM and the staff is available 24 hours at the restaurant and the security house.
The other pool and the restaurant are open all the time.
We know your case and that you were not happy with your stay and that you try to cancel the breakfast but this was not our decision and we try our best to make your stay comfortable as well.
And we never force our guests to give a feedback - we just mention this at the Check out and not more - like everybody do that!
Our WIFI works like that so that we can provide a faster network for our guests and not everyone can use it because we change the password.

Next time you can let us know this points as well directly so that we can find quick solutions about that.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again here.

Best regards,
Team Indiana Kenanga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

The hotel is in need of a serious upgrade on many of the facilities.
1- the wi fi in the room and on the property are very bad and to go unto the internet is frustrating.
2- the tv only have about 9 channels and the reception is bad.
3- the curtains in the room is old and wrinkled and is difficult to close.
4- the shower windows lever is broken off and thus the window cannot close.
5- lots of chicken noises 24/7 in the felt next to my room which made sleeping a challenge.
6- only two 330 ml complimentary water per day.
This is one of the more expensive hotels on the island and the price did not include breakfast. I expect a higher standard than I experienced.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrè O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana2009, General Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Andre!

Thank you very much for your feedback - much appreciated.

We are feeling sorry that you not feeling comfortable at your stay with us.
Next time please come to the staff at the reception to tell the the point because im sure this are all small problems which we could easy control with a room change.

You get also water from our Water dispenser at the restaurant and reception which is free for hotel guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you here again.

Best regards,
Team Indiana Kenanga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

There were 5 of us staying in Villa 1 which had its own pool, small but relaxing. Only 50 yards from the restaurant and beach. All the staff were very helpful and accommodating. The bedrooms had air conditioning which worked and there was always plentiful hot water for showers and washing. The laundry service was good and everything came back and smelt fresh. Wi Fi connections were mainly good. There was also a DVD player and a good choice of DVDs in the restaurant to borrow. Looked forward to the breakfast each morning. Plenty of coffee/tea/fruit juices. Both English and Continental breakfasts enjoyed by our party. scrambled eggs were great. The restaurant was always well attended with guests and visitors. French cooking and the Chef cooks a great steak. All the food was of a good standard. One could eat by the beach or inside. Quite romantic and there were honeymooners there. We had an issue over the booking of the ferry from Bali but all got resolved in the end. Thoroughly recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms are close to the restaurant and beach. The Villas are very secluded and have their own pool. Villa 1 for 4 people is excellent
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank clive g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana2009, General Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Guest!

Thank you very much for your Feedback - much appreciated!

We are very happy that you enjoy your stay in our Villa and also the food in our Beachfront Restaurant.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Best regards,
Team Indiana Kenanga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We stayed 5 days in July 2017. Beautifull location near the beach. The room was nice and clean. People at the reception were very kind (I forgot two items in my room and they sent them to me on another island).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana2009, General Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear Andreas!

Thank you very much for your Feedback - much appreciated.

We are very happy that you enjoy your stay in our Hotel and we hope to see you again here soon.

Best regards,
Team Indiana Kenanga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4D3N in very nice villa. Authentic Indonesian design with quite and nice pool even though small (house siZe pool).

The owner and manager was very friendly and helpful.

They served very yummy french food in their restaurant with stunning views facing the beach.

On the other side, we had no internet connection in our room during the stays and it’s very difficult for us
We have to go to the restaurant to get the wifi connection. Aircond and water heater in the room doesn’t work as what we aspect. This 3 things not worth for the price that we’re paying.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indiana2009, General Manager at Indiana Kenanga Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

Dear Sue!

Thank you very much for your Feedback - much appreciated!
We are very happy that you stay with us.

We already choose a new Internet Provider so that should be solved.
About the broken stuff in the room please just inform the reception that they can fix it immediately. Normally this is all be done in 30 minutes. But if we not get the information that something is wrong we can not fix it. Please next time just inform our staff.

We are looking forward to welcome you back here soon.

Best regards,
Team Indiana Kenanga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews