We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
USD 38
USD 24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beautiful house(Klungkung)
USD 28
Agoda.com
View Deal
Bunut Bali Homestay(Klungkung)(Great Value!)
USD 24
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 9
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Bali Tower Hotel(Klungkung)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 17
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 204
USD 171
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bamboo Bungalows(Klungkung)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
4
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
4
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

The place is owned by a old lady and she is just lovely, the photos are just not like the real thing!
It is amazing how beautiful it is!
The homestay is just by the beach and you have one wonderful view of the blue sea.
Really good for the money.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

Decent homestay close to the sea (no beach, but there is a pool).

Plus: large rooms, good mattress and towels provided.

Minus: noise from the chicken living in the yard during the night - made worse by the lack of isolation I could literally stick my fingers between the door and the wall when the door was locked, minimal breakfast, no hooks for clothes inside the room (drying rack provided).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

The only good things about this place : the stunning view and the pool (although with all the beaches around, you won't really use it).
Besides that : no hot shower (however, I didn't really care) even if it was included in the price but the worst is yet to come : the water used for the shower and the sink was so bad we had to buy bottles of water just to brush our teeth...
After two weeks playing the backpackers in Indonesia, we thought we had seen everything but it was the worst breakfast we ever had, the cutlery was dirty..
We payed double price for renting motorbike, compared to other places on the island.
And last but not least : a aunthill in our bedroom!!

Conclusion : flee this place!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

Stayed here for a week and was at first a bit shocked at how basic my room was (No2). Newer rooms at the back are nicer.
Bed, bedside table small wardrobe wth a lock aircon fan TV. The view from the very comfortable bed was the best I have had for a long time. Across the seaweed farms to Secret Point surfbreak on Cennigan. Pool was good again with best views.Breakfast was interesting and different every day at 20k rupiah.Good warungs along this strip and walking distance to Cennigan over Yellow bridge.(Hire a scooter and explore)
Kasuma is a teacher at the local school and loves to practice his English with a long chat.Lovely family who I hope do well.Loved it!

Room Tip: Newer rooms at the back still with great views and a balcony. Rooms 5,6,7&8 I think
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

TO GET THIS OUTLOOK YOU WILL HAVE TO SPEND MORE ELSEWHERE.

The western half of Lembongan is hilly with a rugged coast, giving no shortage of hillside and high elevated headland locations for new accommodation to meet the remarkable increase in tourism since I first started visiting in the 90s. A majority of new tourists are mid-range and so it’s no surprise most new places are the same – and that they can outbid budget joints for key locations with good views. So the hillsides and elevated headlands feature mid-range and top end accommodation – most new budget joints are found towards the outskirts of the original surfer/diver/backpacker hang of JUNGUBATU BAY (where you can still get budget accommodation with sea views along the long-developed sea-front: albeit not elevated) , in LEMBONGAN VILLAGE and the backblocks of MUSHROOM BAY. None of these new areas are known for sea-views let alone ELEVATED sea-views.

But one relatively untouristy area can do the trick – the hillside on the OTHER side of the island from JUNGUBATU/MUSHROOM BAY where there are some very nice views across the narrow channel to the small neighbouring island of NUSA CENINGAN. This is the area the school teacher owner of KUSUMA ABIAKTA decided to buy a property and start converting it into a upper-budget/lower mid-range type resort.
UPPER BUDGET-LOWER MIDRANGE? Um, yeah – some places are hard to classify: rooms and service are similar to a very good upper budget place but the location and gorgeous rim pool would not be out of place in a much more expensive place. Someone coined the term FLASHPACKER, but this place to me is a step up from a flashpacker joint.

My room was a huge (8X8M) concrete and tiled-floor job with a sinfully comfortable double bed. Furniture was sparse – a couple of chairs and a small ward-robe making it look a bit bare: there was room for 2 more double beds. Finishes were a bit rough around the edges – the owner is doing much of the work. The sizable bathroom has brackish water (most Lembongan water is from bores and the water table most areas is close to sea level) but not anywhere near as salty as sea water – I felt refreshed after a shower) and I couldn’t get any hot water. Bathroom lights were a bit dim, but the main room was okay. The front balcony had a drying rack and had much the same expansive views as the pool.
The pool is outstanding. Check the various reviewers’ photos on this page for the outlook. There were sufficient sun-lounges/umbrellas for the small number of rooms. There is a small shallower kiddies’ area.
Paths and garden areas are a work in progress – there are still a few unfinished parts.
This place doesn’t do meals but they can supply a very basic breakfast for 25k ($US1.90) and drinks incl beer at fair (budget) prices. I found the free wifi worked best in the small “restaurant” reception area. There are some good value warungs nearby.
Staff is top rate – very good service. The owner has been working on his English and it isn’t bad – his wife has less but could communicate the basics and a younger girl had quite good communication.
The area was very quiet at night with very little traffic along the road – the major sound was high tide waves breaking on the shore 100m away. During the day my visit saw the tide drop and these waves were breaking right across the channel entrance between LEMBONGAN and CENINGAN, 1000M away. Closer, local seaweed farmers were taking advantage of low water to work their plots. Good viewing.

TIPS
- For very good value and tasty meals there is a roadside/seafront warung only 70m to the right of KA – if you like a big breakfast their ENGLISH BREKKA at 45k seemed the go. Open-sided, the place has similar (maybe even better) views as KA’s. There is a another warung (a bit more exxy) 40m on.
- LEMBONGAN VILLAGE runs up the hillside starting another 80m on. Lotsa warungs, shops etc plus a surprising amount of new accommodation both basic and mid-range.
- WALKING around KA’s area is worthwhile. To the left, the bridge across to CENINGAN is only 10 minutes. I crossed and was at the scenic southern tip within another 30. There are some nice waterfront warungs both sides of this stretch. I walked across the hill to JUNGUBATU in 40m. To the west of LEMBONGAN VILLAGE is lovely DREAM BEACH (SEE TRIPADVISOR’s separate page) accessed via back roads – as usual I tried to shortcut along a promising track, ended up bush bashing and taking 45 minutes, +15 on what it should be.
- Best way to access KA from MAINLAND BALI is via one of the seemingly dozens of commercial fast boat operators IMHO. As part of the deal they will pick you up at your KUTA AREA accommodation or the airport, take you to the boat launching area at SANUR, and on arrival at LEMBONGAN take you to your accommodation. If you use the cheaper public slow-boats or public speedboats you have to get to SANUR and on arrival at the island are at the mercy of the venal TRANSPORT MAFIA – they wanted 200k to take me 3km: I got it down to 50k on the back of a moto. Still too much.
- AK’s RENTAL MOTOS are a bit exxy at 90k a day. You will find them for 50/60 up in the village.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank blackeldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews