We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
The Stables
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Stables
Fully fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
The Stables
Fully fitted kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Dining area
Lounge area
Snooker table
Table tennis table
Stained glass window
The Stables
Outside dining area
Staircase to property
Winter time
Sunset from the property
Countryside views from property
Countryside views
Sunset over the gardens
View from entrance hall
Balloon over owners' house
Hot air balloons seen from The Stables
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wolverley, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
saraheliz...
West Sussex, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed at the Stables for two nights to attend a wedding nearby, we're so glad we stayed there and not at a hotel. Chris is a most hospitable host you could wish for, the Stables itself has everything needed and the pool/table tennis table was a great bonus. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again if back in the area, make sure you have a stroll around their beautiful garden too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2017
Thanks for your lovely review! We would love to welcome you back another time! Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda B
1 review
“Very comfortable and well-equipped accommodation”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We live not far away from Wolverley, but we were in the process of a house move, and needed temporary accommodation for a few days. We could not have chosen better! We received a very warm welcome, a selection of grocery supplies, and a homemade banana cake! There was a snooker/pool/table tennis table, and a full selection of games. We enjoyed a walk in the beautiful private woodland and gardens. Chris and Mark were very attentive hosts, and nothing was too much trouble.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank you for such a good review, it was a pleasure to meet you both. We try very hard to meet guests expectations and are always pleased when we find that it is appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Chris & Mark are excellent hosts”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Chris & Mark
Thank you for your excellent welcome and friendly hosting of Angela & Matt during their honeymoon stay.
Best Regards
Gordon

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2017
So pleased the honeymooners enjoyed their stay! Very best wishes for their happiness and future life together.
Chris and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sallie N
1 review
“The Stables Wolverley”
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This has been without doubt the best place we have stayed in this area ( or elsewhere) The accomodation is great and the gardens are peaceful and tranquil. The hosts Mark and Chris couldnt have been more welcoming to us our children and our dog who have also had a fabulous break here enjoying the fresh countryside air. Absolutely first class and would recommend highly.All the little extra touches like home baking on arrival and a cupboard already stocked with essentials for your arrival has made this a holiday to remember. We cant wait to book again .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2017
Thanks so much for the great review. You were the perfect guests so it was easy to look after you!
Chris and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
66Beau
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent place.”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

we were invited to stay here by friends who had booked it for the weekend. We only stayed one night but have to say would go back and stay again! The place was well stocked, tea,coffee etc and the owners had even baked a cake for my friends stay and left it for them which Was very thoughtful of them. The grounds that the stables stand in are stunning to say the least, we had a walk around in the morning which was very peaceful indeed. The owners were out gardening and we had a lovely chat with them and have to say what a wonderful couple they are!. If you want a quite relaxing break this place is perfect. Also close to a lot of places to visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
It was very kind of you to leave such a good review. So happy that you had a good visit and enjoyed the gardens! It would be a pleasure to welcome you both back!
Best wishes, Chris and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 87
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing