We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully Pleasant Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The Stables
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Stables
Fully fitted kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
The Stables
Fully fitted kitchen
Bedroom
Bedroom
Dining area
Lounge area
Snooker table
Table tennis table
Stained glass window
The Stables
Outside dining area
Staircase to property
Winter time
Sunset from the property
Countryside views from property
Countryside views
Sunset over the gardens
View from entrance hall
Balloon over owners' house
Hot air balloons seen from The Stables
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Wolverley, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jmc012345
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderfully Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The Stables is a lovely and picturesque place to stay located in a calm and tranquil country setting. The apartment is beautifully decorated with all the amenities needed to have an amazing stay.

We had a great time, not least because of the Stables itself but the incredibly friendly and welcoming manner in which the owners, Mark and Chris greeted us upon our arrival and throughout our stay. We have the upmost thanks for providing us with some essentials ready for our arrival including groceries and a delicious home made cake!

We cannot thank you enough for your incredible hospitality and hope to return again at some point. Thank you Mark and Chris, we had a fantastic holiday!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Hello Jack,Chris and Fiona,
Thanks very much for that great review! And thanks for leaving the Stables so clean and tidy, if you come again there will be 2 home made cakes for you!! All the best and have a good summer
Chris and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Delighted to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay. We always try to go the "extra mile" to make visits to the Stables enjoyable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mal122
Paphos, Cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous Darling”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Great location beautiful surroundings .Wonderful hosts esp drizzle cake.
.Great location for visiting all our family from around UK and great for ale houses too

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2016
Thanks Malcolm and Ruth! It was lovely to meet you. Looking forward to seeing you next year, kind regards, Chris and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Top experience”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

What a great apartment and what lovely people. Thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Stables. So grateful after a long journey to receive such a warm welcome from Chris and Mark and to find milk, cake and bread already waiting in the kitchen for us. Apartment very well equipped. Our teenage boys loved the snooker/table tennis table and we all enjoyed the play off on our final evening against Chris and Mark. Nothing was too much trouble. Will definately stay there again if we're ever in the area. Many thanks.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Thanks so for the great review! It was lovely to meet your family and would love to see you again for a rematch of the table tennis game!
All the best, Chris and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gpayne201...
Yarm, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Ideal location for us, great accommodation. All needs anticipated. Our hosts and their family couldn't do enough for us. Fantastic!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
Thanks so much for the great review, Georgia! It was lovely to meet such a nice family. Good luck to Daniel and Thomas re their cricket. We shall keep our eyes open to see if they make the England team!
Best wishes, Chris and Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing